We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A splurge property in Park City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“A splurge property in Park City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Everything about this property is first class and luxurious. We stayed here in early fall and got a great bargain on a room that I don’t know we would have been able to afford otherwise. First, you can’t beat the location. You are literally steps from the main street in Park City and from the city lift. Every Sunday during the summer, there is a great little market called “Park Silly”, and its right outside your room? The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. I really felt pampered. When we had an issue with something in the bathroom, it was fixed fast and quietly. And the room! This had to be one of the largest suites I’ve ever stayed in. You get a complete living room, dinning area, a fabulous kitchen (well stocked with utensils and appliances), a sumptuous bedroom complete with 2-person jacuzzi and bath. The furnishings are also first class and spotlessly clean. They have a great activities center with indoor/outdoor pool, several outdoor hot tubs (!) and nice play area for kids. And another great plus is locker rooms, showers and towels in the pool area, so you don’t have to go back and forth between your room in wet swimsuits. If you want to give yourself a splurge weekend in the mountains, you can’t go wrong with this property in Park City.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    180
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
206
191
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I have, for the past ten years or so, spent September in Park City. I can't think of a better place to experience fall. Usually perfect weather (although we have had snow!), great long walks and hikes, terrific restaurants, great mountain vistas, just a wonderful little town that has a culture all its own. Part of the delight of our annual stays has been the timeshares we have used, through an Interval International exchange, at Marriott's Summit Watch. It is just the perfect destination for a stay in Park City. It is located at the lower end of Main Street, with convenient access to the many recreation areas provided by the city, as well as to the charming downtown neighborhoods, shops and restaurants. It is served by both the Main Street trolley and by the excellent city/regional bus system. The units are attractive, especially now that they have been updated/upgraded, and well supplied. The desk staff is helpful and always pleasant. The fitness center has also been updated, and is among the best of any accommodation we've tried. Parking is plentiful. All in all, just about perfection--a wonderful town and a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid choosing a unit that faces toward Deer Valley Drive--traffic on that road can be very noisy, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalisburyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I did a trade through interval, and was well pleased. We had great weather the whole week.
We had a great room. When we first got in it was the last day of silly fest. And we could see it all from our window.
The kitchen area was nice full of everything you would need to cook in. And it was a plus for me to have a dishwasher, which was great. There is also a washer and dryer, which i did not use, but is good, especially for families who dont want to bring as many clothes.
The beds were comfortable. With lots of pillows. The tub was a whirlpool/jacuzzi, which was very relaxing.I definatly need one of those.
I did use the fireplace a few times at nite when it got a little cool. It was nice to be able to use the window and not have to worry about alot of noise. There was alittle on Friday and Saturday, but not late.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Ready with maps or any other questions you have.
The town lift was right across the street, you could take it up to another lift, which was not open yet, but there was an old mine area that was interesting and had plenty of trails. The resort is in a good area, in the middle of plenty of restaurants and shops. You can walk or do the trolli.
The market that they have is kinda small, and does not have much of a variety. But there are grociery stores and Walmart is always a good deal, I stalked up on every thing I needed.
I would go here again, really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: If you want a more quiet area, away from road noise, face Main street. Th Pioneer, Wasatch and Alpin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmtree74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is such a great place to stay..kitchen has everything you need to make meals, even Tupperware to keep leftovers and a pitcher to keep cold water on hand. I actually miss how good the tap water tasted. There are no spices so bring your own, also don't forget creamer and sugar at the local store. The unit is huge, parking is easy and the gym was very nice. There were 4 treadmills and an elliptical, all with tv monitors, enough weights and machines to do a great workout. Overall I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hhogelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Loved the accomodations! Had a great time! Right on Main Street for the Labor Day celebrations! Running trail right behind the hotel, as well as biking trail. Fitness center was better than expectations. The pool area was crowded on the weekend, but by Tuesday I practically had the area to myself. I would highly recommend this hotel! The parking garage is crowded on the weekends but by Monday afternoon, I could park right up to the entrance door. The rooms are spacious and clean! Everything I needed for a week's stay! I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montana59808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were a little concerned because we knew these were condos rather than a standard-type hotel. We didn't have to worry at all. The room was lovely (perhaps a teeny bit small), the room was cleaned, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Park City's main street; an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants (we never had to pull our car out of the parking lot). We would definitely recommend Summit Watch to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Excellent facility and location for families of any size and age. Staff is friendly and helpful, knowledgeable of the immediate area and surrounding areas, and goes out of their way. Staff knows the area restaurants and activities (biking, hiking, golfing, sight seeing, festivals), so they can give suggestions on where to eat (from fast food to elegant restaurants). Highly recommend for great experience.

Room Tip: One bedroom units sleep 4 and two bedroom units sleep 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
5.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Property: Marriott's Summit Watch
Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Marriott
Park City Summit
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing