We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Apres Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$293
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$277
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$180
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
28
36
13
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
36
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkcontinental breakfastno elevatorrooms are basicgreat locationmain streetplenty of hot watercable tvbus stopplace to staygas fireplaceski bootstop floorski vacationcereallobbyslopes
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 85 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Chateau Après is an older no frills family owned ski lodge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rates are pretty cheap considering the lodge is about 150 yards from the ski lifts. Although the place is older its well kept. Small free continental breakfast in the AM. Bathroom towels are a little small. No ironing board or hair drier if you've got a girl with you. No mini fridge. Chateau is about a 2 min walk to the bus stop which goes to Main St. My only complaint was there was no hot tub.
All said and done for the price and location it's pretty tough to be Chateau Après. I would definitely recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoJP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently stayed in a double room at Chateau Aprés Lodge during Sundance Film Festival. The location is perfect, 10 mins walk from Main Street, 5 mins from the Mountain Ski Resort and really 2 mins from the nearest bus stop to take you everywhere you need to go around Park City.
The staff is really friendly and nice and ready to help you with all your queries.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Free internet, cable tv. Could not ask for more. There is no elevator but there is always someone nice to help you with your suitcase. Breakfast included.
I definitely recommend it. :)

Room Tip: There is also the option of booking dorms which I think is the only hotel in Park City having this option.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rb140498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We love to ski, but because we live in Arizona we rarely get the chance. So when we book a trip, we want to go were we know there will be snow. We discovered Chateau Apres on the internet and it is everything they said it was. First of all it is the best price for accommodations in Park City. Second, it is less than a 5 minute walk to the lifts. Third, the original old section of town with all the boutiques and awesome restarants is less than a 10 minute walk away. The rooms are a little small but clean and there is plenty of hot water to shower with. We loved the free breakfast in the morning and the family atmosphere. We wish they had a hot tub, that was the only downer, but the price and location made up for that. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at the Chateau Apres Lodge in February 2012. The location is excellent - a 2 block walk to the Park City Mountain Resort and less than a mile walk into town. However, the hotel is very, very bare bones. We wanted to save money, and we sure did, but we will probably stay somewhere else during our next visit to Park City. Pros - location and free continental breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, canned fruit). Cons - noisy neighbors, threadbare towels, quirky host.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MITraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Owner at Chateau Apres Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Although I'm glad we were able to help you save on your ski vacation, I wish that the rest of your stay had left you with a better impression. While the minimalistic approach we take has made us who we are, we've made several changes since your last stay, and they've only made us better. We'd love for you to see them first hand! Until then, thanks for your candor.

Best,
Jason, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Positive things about this hotel:
Location. Only 5min walking to Park City Mountain Resort. Close to Main Street. The bedroons are big and clean. The beds and pillows are good. There's a computer that you can use with internet free for 10 minutes, and wifi free is also available.
There's a continental breakfast included.

Negative things:
There's no lifts. You have to go upstairs with your luggage.
The water doesn't keep the same temperature during the shower. And it's hard to find a good temperature. It's too hot and when you open the cold water a little bit, it gets cold.
The space of the shower is small.
The towels are small and old. Maybe you should bring your own towel.
There's no ski lockers.

They change the towels everyday and clean the bathroom, but they don't do the bed.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucianafab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews