We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food OK. Service is spotty”
Review of Good Thymes - CLOSED

Good Thymes
Price range: $10 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
142 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Food OK. Service is spotty”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a coupon from restaurants.com we paid $4 for $25 credit. I don't think I would go again w/o a similar deal. Food was good for the most part. Kids burger and chicken fingers were enjoyed. Fries and o-rings are good. Pasta was under seasoned but reasonably tasty. If you've ever had a really good Philly Cheese don't bother here. Burgers were really good. Our server left us hanging for several 10 min stretches which was irritating. Other tables received popcorn upon sitting which would have been great with 4 kids. We did not receive any. Lots of great places in PC to eat. Last Thyme doesn't compete well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    19
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very reasonable and good food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Located in one of the newer Mall areas of Kimball Junction. Has very good food and at a reasonable price. The menu is varied and should meet the tastes of most people

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwsmithmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We Were Invisible”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stopped here on a recent trip to the airport for a bite to eat before we hit Salt Lake City. It looked like a great little place with wonderful offerings but there was no hostess around so after standing at the front for a few minutes we seated ourselves. We saw 2 waiters for the entire place during the time we were there-----after we had been seated about 5 minutes one flew by and said "hi" and that was it. Nothing else. We waited a total of 12 minutes before getting up and leaving.
I am not one to give bad reviews but we were invisible. When we left there was still no hostess, no waiter or anyone helping people determine if they were to seat themselves or wait for the elusive hostess.
The menu looked great but since we were on a timetable we could not wait any longer to become visible. Very disappointing. We went next door to Maxwells and had fabulous food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAChiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Times at Good Thymes”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have eaten here many times with friends and with our grandchildren. The food and service have always been very good. The décor is most interesting and the restaurant is underutilized with rare exception.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great sweet potato fries ... & popcorn!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We chose to eat at Good Thymes after a LONG DAY at Olympic Park. It was the perfect place as we were famished from our flight from Virginia plus our outdoor activities . Great service and outdoor atmosphere. Loved the setting with the shops and mountain view! The half popped popcorn kernels on the salad were tasty!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank zippie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Thymes also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing