We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sweet potato fries ... & popcorn!”
Review of Good Thymes - CLOSED

Good Thymes
Price range: $10 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
portsmouth, VA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great sweet potato fries ... & popcorn!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We chose to eat at Good Thymes after a LONG DAY at Olympic Park. It was the perfect place as we were famished from our flight from Virginia plus our outdoor activities . Great service and outdoor atmosphere. Loved the setting with the shops and mountain view! The half popped popcorn kernels on the salad were tasty!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank zippie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    19
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little Bistro”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this place. The food was fantastic and our server was vey helpful in recommending dishes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank passingby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fine Meal at a Good Price”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is located within the New Park Hotel. It's not near the major resorts, but it is on the bus line. We had Mediterranean chicken and a chicken pot pie. Overall the meals were tasty and the service was quite good. To us, this compared well to Windy Ridge, a much better known, but comparable family eatery in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHarris48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm writing this review because when we skied with kids, we would always look for restaurants that were locally owned, reasonably priced, and had a variety of kid friendly options. Good Thymes menu has lots of comfort food - mac and cheese, biscuits, hamburgers, and grilled cheese. I was just in the mood for a salad, and the chopped salad was large and had an interesting twist - perhaps roasted hominy? The restaurant is spacious (good for kids) and informal. Will warn you that the bright lighting can be a bit jarring, and, as others mentioned, our waitress wasn't overly attentive... however, in my mind, the lower prices compensated for this. Bon appetit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greasy Philly cheesesteak and greasy fish & chips.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The service was very good. Prompt and courteous. Presentation of the food was nice. Food on the other hand? For lunch, I ordered fish & chips. The fish was terribly greasy and small portion for the price. My friend ordered a Philly steak sandwich that sat on a pool of grease. Rather than sauté the ingredients for it together the cook just slopped some over cooked beef with some onion on a split roll that had a couple of unmelted American cheese slices on it, ugh. Really? Don't think we'll be stopping by again. Check out kneaders next door. Tried and true. Should have stuck to that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mibuenprovecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Thymes also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing