We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi on Main St”
Review of Shabu

Shabu
Reserve with OpenTable
Shabu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 4th St.
Transit: We are just a block uphill from the Old Towne transit center
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Sushi on Main St”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ate here during our recent trip to Park City. We liked the atmosphere of this Main St establishment. The aroma that greets you when you open the door turned on my appetite. Good, friendly service even with the town being busy for Sundance Film Fest. Our group of 4 sampled several items from the menu, all was very good. I will definitely come back next time we are in PC.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyOnTheeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    64
    26
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Can be too busy, but food is fresh”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Innovative changing menu. Great sushi. Best early or you will be waiting a bit. I sometimes wonder what it would be like if Shabu could have a higher ceiling and more light- Don't be afraid of the hot courses they are some of the best in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ask2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Fusion”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We recently dined at Shabu and it was just a great experience. Outstanding dishes included the Wagu Hot Rock, Firecracker Shrimp (try the amazing homemade teriyaki sauce) and the nightly Hot Pot all from the Small Hot Plate menu. It is not inexpensive, but for us the quality was worth it. The ambiance is a funky mountain casual blend and the restaurant is conveniently located centrally for pre/post dinner Main Street shopping and/or drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaWSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun asian fusion / sushi fix”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We first stumbled upon Shabu by trying their poke salad at the Park City Silly Market booth. Yum - and made us crave for more. Now Shabu is on our regular rotation when we travel into Park City to ski/snowboard. Small, noisy place with friendly staff, so expect that and avoid if too crazy. Eat a late dinner there and totally pleasant and laid back. If crowded and alone, eat at the sushi bar for a great quick meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FDchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ambiance is great”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Fantastic Asian food. Very different than normal. Service is exceptional. Decor takes you to another place, Asia. Very relaxing in a private setting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shabu also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Shabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing