We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Israeli Middle Eastern food”
Review of Reef's Restaurant

Reef's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Reef's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 7th Street
Description: Reef's Restaurant in Park City, UT is a family owned and operated restaurant offering freshly made Mediterranean, European and Middle Eastern cuisine. True to our philosophy, we created an atmosphere for a dining experience that engages all the senses. Among our signature menu items you will find seafood dishes like macadamia nut crusted halibut, Moroccan salmon, mussels and scallops (in season), as well as vegetarian moussaka, thinly pounded schnitzel, filet mignon and grilled lamb rib chops.Reef's Restaurant is in the Marriott Summit Watch Plaza where customers come to indulge in a sensory overloaded experience with gallery art, music and smells that take you on a Mediterranean culinary adventure.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Israeli Middle Eastern food”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The owners are there and greet you, the bread is fresh made and hot from the oven and the middle eastern food is great. Park City needed this.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ommyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    30
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trendy eclectic, ok for families”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

It was loud, so kids can be a little, too. The food was good. The filet mignon was the best thing ordered. Wait staff were very attentive, though main courses seem to arrive after much waiting. Perhaps ordering appetizers caused this (as i deduce from watching what happened at others' tables). They take a lot of pride in their work and it shows.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Icanseeclearlyn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asi Y, Owner at Reef's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
You're right! We do take pride in everything we serve. I'm happy to hear that you all had such a fabulous meal. You really can't go wrong with a beautiful filet! Thank you for giving us a try, and for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you next time you're in town!

Cheers,
Asi, Owner & Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
137 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Voted the restaurant to return back to”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Having had such a good meal last year, we had to return. The lamb chops are fantastic, the shish kabobs tasty, the hummus excellent, and the tzatiki a must. This has to be one of the best buys in Park City - and you are really made to feel welcome.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minotli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Wonderful Change of Pace in Park City”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Since Greek/Middle Eastern/North African cuisine is my favorite, Reef is by definition my one of favorite restaurant in Park City. Which is saying something, since I have been coming to Deer Valley for 27 years, and had a home there until recently. It is interesting that a recent review described the food as Turkish, since it is owned by an Israeli, but I would say that is a fair description--especially for the appetizers. With the exception of the lamb kebab, though, the entrees from my last visit were less Middle Eastern than I remember. Still all six members of my party were extremely pleased with their orders. The restaurant is small, and reservations in season are a must. Incidentally, I like the #4 rated restaurant, Nick's Greek Cafe, quite a bit, as the cuisine is in my sweet spot. However, it is a far more modest (storefront) establishment than Reef, and in no way should it be considered a superior dining experience to Reef.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asi Y, Owner at Reef's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Robert,

It's wonderful to hear such high praise, especially given your familiarity with Middle Eastern cuisine. I am thrilled that you have found us to be one of your favorite restaurants here in Park City. Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sure we'll be seeing you soon!

Cheers,
Asi, Owner & Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing-don't miss this place!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

If you visit Park City area, be sure to eat at this wonderful restaurant. The food is all amazing from beginning to end of the meal. We loved the hummus masbacha with the spicy schug, salads, and the pavlova dessert. Best restaurant in PC hands down.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef's Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Reef's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing