We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but bad karma”
Review of Good Karma

Good Karma
Ranked #70 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Indian, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Good Karma serves Indo-Persian fare. Our Indian and Persian influenced menu specializes in vegan and gluten-free items. As Park City's only Indo-Persian restaurant, we serve the best curries and kebabs in town. Our lamb is local, is grass-fed and hormone free. We strive to use local and seasonal products whenever possible. Good Karma also serves breakfast with an ethnic flare. In addition to traditional American items such as omelets, pancakes or french toast, you can have a bollywood burrito with vindaloo sauce, huevos rancheros, or eggs masala. A Locals Favorite and voted Best Vegetarian Restaurant in Park City 2013 and 2014.
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nothing but bad karma”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I saw an add for Good Karma in the paper and being a big fan of Indian Food I called and got a 6:30 reservation. We arrived promptly at 6:30, the restaurant is very small and the tables are packed in. There is no station for someone to greet you, so when you arrive you stand in the dining area until a waiter/waitress greets you. In our case the waitress came to us and asked if we had a reservation, I told her that we did and she asked for our name. When I gave it to her, she acted like she did not believe me and walked away, when she returned she said 'well I guess you do, follow me'. She then pointed to a table where the chair on one side sat underneath about 10 coats that were hung, if we sar there we would have other peoples coats in our faces. I pulled the table out away from the coats and sat down. We than sat and waited, finally 10 minutes later the waitress brought us water. I tried to stop her to talk, but she walked off. We sat another 5 minutes and she brought us a 'libations' menu, but still would not talk. We wanted to order, but no one would acknowledge us, it was so weird. We finally got up and walked out after 25 minutes with no service and went to another restaurant. It was a horrible experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank housermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    12
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We also get a breakfast in at Good Karma. Try the french toast - it's excellent! Friendly service at a slightly off the main drag location.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FDchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A very consistent restaurant with a great menu and good food. While many selections have curry, it is tasty and not overwhelming. The lamb and chicken kabobs were very good. Much to choose from in a very cozy space.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path....”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

...but well worth finding. Easy parking. Family owned/operated. Have never been disappointed in food or service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovebigcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy excellent food at Good Karma”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Whenever I read reviews on Tripadvisor, I am always surprised at the range of ratings discovered on a restaurant I have really enjoyed. Every time we visit Park City which is 4 to 5 times a year, we stop at Good Karma for at least one or two meals. Breakfast is our favorite time. We have especially enjoyed the various cereals, Benedict, and French toast, plus a wide variety of teas. At lunch the vegetarian curry is a favorite. Contrary to one critic, both of us enjoyed the naan. (I have traveled to India on business and eaten at many Indian restaurants throughout the U.S. and agree that Good Karma has modified some of its dishes as has almost every Chinese restaurant in the country, but that doesn't mean that the food isn't tasty and good.) For dinner I especially enjoy the squash soup when available and the Salmon Kado. I have always found the service to be friendly and though sometimes a bit slow. However, we go there to savor not rush. For two of us, Good Karma is a Park City favorite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poeticalbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Karma also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Good Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing