We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best accomodations, best staff, and the most character in Park City.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Main & SKY
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best accomodations, best staff, and the most character in Park City.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

The Sky Lodge is a luxurious, intimate boutique hotel located in the heart of downtown Park City. We enjoyed the rooftop hot tub and lounge area along with other unique features. There is an adventure spa on the premises, that offers guided activities both at and outside of the hotel. The location was perfect for exploring many fine dining and drinking establishments in downtown Park City. It is also conveniently located very near a number of surrounding resort areas.

The staff and management are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, pleasant and accommodating in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at the Sky Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petra09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    39
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
113
120
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

When I visited Park City for a college friend's birthday, I only planned to be in town for a couple of nights. But someone told me to stay at Sky Lodge, and I ended remaining there for a week. Concierge Michel Boroff made me feel instantly and repeatedly welcome and at home. When I needed to send or receive faxes, they were taken care of promptly, and Michel also secured a notary for me, who came to directly to my room exactly when I required her to witness my signature. My room was a two bedroom suite with a fireplace, and an outdoor deck with another fireplace and a hot tub. Room service came from the Easy Street restaurant, whose soups were of special note. To be able to just walk downstairs and sit outside for a glass of wine at the newly opened outside lounge area was sheer delight. Amatsu, the spa, provides in-room massage, and the spa itself is the definition of tranquility. I am inquiring about ownership, and will be back again . . . and soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband and I have been to the Sky Lodge once before, and this time was no different. It it such an amazing place. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and amazing. Everything about them. You want to run your hand along everything. Top quality everything. Just amazing.

We had delicious breakfasts at the East Street Brasserie. Loved the omelet with goat cheese. Amazing.

We will return!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewAtlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

The Sky Lodge lived up to it's ratings and exceeded our expectaions of what a ski town hotel could provide us on a summer trip. Our 2 bedroom suite was outstanding, comfortable and provided with full designer kitchens, 5 flat screens, a hot tub, 2 baths and 2 showers. The location was central to downtown with the town lift only 100 yards away. The restaurant was OK but there are other more innovative places to eat nearby. Great hiking, biking, hanging out and scenery nearby. Becky at the front desk was incredible and set us up with whatever we needed. We are looking for an excuse to return there soon again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarHeelsVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

Very unique property in Old Town Park City. It was western loft chic and earns every star in the five star lineup (during off season). We booked a two bedroom suite with an incredible set up consisting of three rooms and two bathrooms. The master was a King and the ensuite bathroom had an oversized tub that filled from a ceiling spout, glass shower and hot tub on the deck. Kids shared a two queen bedded room with private bath. The livingroom space had a mini kitchen including dishwasher, sectional leather couch and 50 inch flat screen tv. Well Done Sky!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a couples retreat to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We have not been able to stop talking about the wonderful accomodations. We were met by Michel at the front desk who welcomed us, showed us to our room and gave us the grand tour. What a beautiful room! Michel was very helpful in recommending dinner arrangements at the hotel restaraunt (Easy Street). The menu was great and the food even better. We dined at the restaurant three nights in a row. Matt and Catherine were fantastic! We'll definitely be back and I look forward to returning to the restaurant for their prime rib!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sledghamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

The Sky Lodge in Park City Utah is intimate, classy, and comfortable. We stayed in a 2 bedroom residence with another adult couple and it was a great experience. Both bedrooms and bathrooms were large and beautifully decorated. The beds were super comfortable. The full kitchen was attractive and convenient. All appliances and furnishings were high end contemporary. The service was outstanding. Our stay was during off season so we got excellent rates. Down side of off season was that there was less going on in Park City and one of the two hotel restaurants was closed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank me2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Property: Main & SKY
Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Spa Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing