We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably Gorgeous!”
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Main & SKY
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 15, 2009

I knew from their website that the rooms would be amazing, but you have to actually be there to see how great they are! The decor is modern but still cozy. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable for my family. We loved the full kitchen! The rooms also can be adjusted to a comfortable temperature- most ski resorts we have stayed at keep the rooms way too warm to sleep with the heavy down covers! The staff is so nice and friendly- we really hated to leave! This location is great- you can walk to skiing and Main street shopping and restaurants, plus it makes the view really nice!

Stayed: February 2009
1  Thank JetsetterCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 375 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2009

We have stayed at The Sky Lodge 5 times since May '08 and fell in love with it after the first stay. The rooms are chic, beautiful and clean. The staff, small town friendly with a "whatever it takes to please" attitude. The spa and amenities will keep you coming back for more.

A few early reviews are negative and, unfortunately, do not tell the entire story. The Sky Lodge only opened in December 2007 and ANY new business and building has issues to deal with. The key is, The Sky Lodge solved the issues, brought the right team of professionals together and has worked to create a facility worthy of glowing reviews.

In each of our 5 stays, we have dined in the restaurants, visited Bar Boheme and The Sky Club, and used the spa facility. We have nothing but praise for our experience.

The front desk staff, headed up by Chris Johnson, are extremely competent and accomodating. They will make sure your visit is perfect!

Give The Sky Lodge a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worktoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

I didn't stay at the hotel but went to the spa. The massage was amazing! Normally I go to another spa in town but decided to try a new place and I'm so happy I did. The therapist was great and I left feeling so relaxed and rejuvenated. I visit a spa in every city I travel to and the The Sky Lodge Spa is at the very top of my list!

Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank vacation_fun55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2009

First of all, if you have questions about my review, please contact the Hotel directly before booking your reservation to confirm the current problem. The Hotel is very nice. The rooms are terrific. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The stench is horrible. Apparently the Hotel was built on an old mining site. Currently, a terrible stench, that smells like sewage gas, permeates the entire building, especially the reception and the hallways, sometimes entering the guest suites. They are currently in communication with the city to rectify this problem. Until such time that this smell has been corrected, I will recommend that you do not stay at this hotel. The Hotel, which is a fractional ownership property, had a homeowners meeting to discuss the remedy for this stench problem, unfortunately, with no resolve. I have asked friends that live near the hotel to periodically walk into the lobby and take a sniff. I will re-write my tripadvisor review once the stench has been taken care of and give them the review that they deserve, which would be excellent. I feel really bad for the people who work there and smell this sewage regularly. I feel bad for the people who bought a fractional ownership.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxyOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTheSkyLodge, owner at Main & SKY, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2009

The situation with the odors at the property is the result of issues related to the City's storm water drainage system and are not sewer related.
There is decaying organic matter (i.e. plant material) that has shown up in the storm drainage system over that past two weeks and it is creating a non toxic natural gas that unfortunately has a very unpleasant odor. When this situation first surfaced we immediately went to work with City and brought in several experts to investigate and address the problem. With help from these experts we have iinstalled storm drain ventilation systems as well as air purification filters at the hotel. We are now working with water quality experts and the City to isolate the cause of the problem and establish a premanent treatment solution at the primary source of the problem.
We have had very solid success with our phase one efforts to purify the air in the building and have had no odors for the past three days. We are continuing to refine our processes in this area.
We sincerely regret that this occurred and, while it is a situation that travels beyond our property, we have moved aggressively as possible to eliminate it from our property.
I was pleased that, in spite of the impact of the odors, the rest of your experiences with us were satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

This is a gorgeous property; room decor is top notch with fireplaces, hot tubs, fab bathrooms and well-equipped kitchen. The staff is very friendly (with the exception of one woman who seemed a bit annoyed with what seemed like everything) and helpful; they really go overboard on making sure they offer to help. (Chris was great!) The only odd thing was the fire alarm went off repeatedly (false alarms), we were told that the restaurant was having ventilation issues?!

The heated parking garage is great, and the bell people took great care to have our ski’s available at a moments notice.

If you are going to Park City, stay here! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sarahdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2008

Stayed there with David Byrne when playing in Park City. Amazing! Hope we get to play there again just so the band and crew could stay there again.
Full size pool tables in some rooms, all modern kitchen appliances, jacuzzi on my bedroom balcony, fireplace, etc. We had a great time!
Paul

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fraz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

Very enjoyable stay. Staff very helpful and courteous. The snow and mountains were beautiful. Room was decorated in very modern style. Relaxing in the hot tub, which was on balcony, during a snow storm...Priceless. Free Wifi, parking,and a great breakfast next door.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jcoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
630 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
699 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Spa Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $66 - $1,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing