We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Maybe the Best Hotel Stay I've Ever Had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Main & SKY
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maybe the Best Hotel Stay I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have you ever seen a bathtub be filled with water coming from a faucet in the ceiling? I hadn't either and I loved it. This place was super clean and super friendly. I really didn't need to leave the hotel during my trip to Park City. It was classy, chic, modern, practical. Everything I would want, plus more, in a hotel room. We stayed in a suite with 3 separate rooms and enjoyed the bar, hot tub, and pool table. The service was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    38
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
113
120
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I chose this hotel due to its convenient location at the foot of Main Street and upscale suite feel. The 1 bedroom suite was very nice with a very sizable living and dining room, all appliances (not that we used them!), cool bathtub with water filling it from ceiling, Bose sound system for TV and music, etc. Our balcony faced Main Street so while the 2 person, private hot tub was very functional, we had to cover up while getting in and out. Also, there is a lot of bus traffic on Main Street during the day - while the rooms are pretty well insulated, it isn't quiet. Also, there is a bar at the foot of Main that produced some yelling noise that died down around Saturday midnight. This is the downside of a centrally located downtown hotel - you have access to the action, even when you may not want it. We stayed during shoulder season so you can imagine the pace of action during ski season! Breakfast room service was good. We would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank everydayisholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you are staying here, you are in for a treat. These condos are very modern and beautifully appointed in every aspect. Our own personal jacuzzi on the porch outside tipped the scale. The evening staff was very friendly and helpful. The location being in the middle of the city and where everything is happening is fantastic. Great restaurants and shops. The only negative would be the window coverings which provide limited privacy and allow a lot of light into the room in the early morning. Otherwise, we were spoiled.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoyed an amazing week here with a couple of families. We never expected such professional, prompt and most importantly "happy" service. Everyone on staff wanted to please and DID!!! GM Michael consistently provided us with outstanding recommendations for restaurants, hot air ballooning, concerts and more! The shuttle service provided inside of Park City/Deer Park was truly awesome. Our children (13-18yrs) adored Juan...coolest guy ever in their opinion!!! Location, Location, location!!! Well, we had it enormously...not much else to say. We came on an invite from friends and knew little about what we would experience. Our experience would bring us back again and again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 207/307. This is one condo unit (downstairs and upstairs). It was fabulous. Completely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CB0247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I hosted a small meeting at the Sky Lodge. After a bit of a rough start setting up the meeting with a guy who is no longer there, the Sky Lodge exceeded my expectations. The rooms were fantastic and clean, the rate was reasonable, the service was professional and polite, and the location is ideal. Juan, the young valet/bellman/shuttle driver, was a treat. He actually tried to refuse a tip because I had tipped him earlier in the evening for a different service. Overall, the Sky Lodge is a great find!

Room Tip: The room with the pool table is fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

A last minute change of plans led us to the Sky Lodge and GM Mike who went out of his way to provide us with wonderful accommodations, service and prices. He had great suggestions for dinner with 50% off coupons along with fun day and nighttime activities. The hotel location is one of the best...right in the middle of town just a few yards from Main St. Thanks to the entire staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lp2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was in town running a conference for my company and the staff was ready and available to help with everything I needed. The put my room in an ideal location and made sure to work extra hard to please all of our guests. We got rave reviews from all attendees. The location is great, rooms are stunning, and can not be the hospitality. If you are thinking about bringing a group to Park City, The Sky Lodge is the place to go. Michael, Colin, and Harmony are real A+ players and I look forward to working with them in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Property: Main & SKY
Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Spa Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing