We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Main & SKY
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Location and Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place was great. It was walking distance to the lifts (In snow gear), had a great room layout, staff was always helpful at any hour, and the maid service was always available.

I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a great place to stay that is in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    41
    16
    6
    16
See reviews for
121
120
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

A group of 4 shared a specatular 3 bedroom apartment. Spacious living areas and outstanding ensuites in the 2 main bedrooms. Water pressure could be better. Staff were warm freindly and always going out of their way to improve your experience being restaurant recommendations or other amenities. The shuttle services were excellent getting us to and from Park City and Deer Valley with ease and little walking. Always there offering a bolttled water. Perfect.

Location was central right just off Main street.

Enjoyed out time and would defintiely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 189davidp189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beautifully built, but in my opinion, not quite where it should be. Staff is a little undertrained and amenities are thin. Tv's are undersized, washer dryer didn't work, no apples or other treats at check-in. Van service was good, as was ski service. Staff seemed to be working doubles, and overwhelmed by phone calls. A little focus on the guest experience and this hotel could be outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Com4tCreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have never been to Park City before, and would definitely come back to Sky Lodge. Hotel is perfectly located near all the shops and restraurants on Main Street and also walking distance to the slopes of Park City. We skied Deer Valley and the shuttle service the hotel provides had us on the slopes in less than 5 minutes!
We had 3 different rooms and they were all perfect. 2 two bedroom and 1 three bedroom suites. Very modern and comfortable! Spa at hotel was one of the nicest I have been too.
Staff was great at restraurant recommendations and overall service was excellent. Looking forward to coming back here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were a group of 6 guys staying there for a week. The location is central and close to all the restaurants and ski resorts. We stayed in the Junior Penthouse which was very spacious. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and very modern.
The hotel staff were very helpful with all our requests and the only issue we had was low pressure in one of the showers and that was fixed on the same day. I will definetly come back an stay there for our next skiing trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlNakhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would for sure stay here again. My family (2 adults, 3 kids ages 11, 9, and 5) stayed in a two bedrooms residence and the other family that we traveled with stayed in a two bedroom sky suite. The residence was much bigger and the family traveling with us wished they would have upgraded. All kids were between 11 and 5 of age.

The 2 bed residence had 2 large balconies with hot tubes on each which our kids used every day after skiing. It also had granite counter tops, full kitchen, wine fridge, awesome coffee maker, washer and dryer. It had two king size beds and a queen sleeper sofa. Each bedroom had a fireplace as did the living room.

We ordered room service for breakfast twice and dinner once. The food (from Tavern restaurant) was fine. We stayed on the 4th floor (unit 406) which was very nice because SkyBar was just down the hall and we could to get drinks anytime we wanted and drop in to get a break from the kids for short times if need be. The outdoor part of SkyBar was great with ample seating, big outdoor fire place, great views of the city and mountains and an elevated large hot tub. SkyBar is only open Wednesday to Sunday, FYI.

I got massage downstairs at the Spa, deep tissue / sports and it was very good, not overly expensive.

No need to rent a car here. We shuttled over from SLC airport. And then once at SkyLodge they have two vans that can shuttle you anywhere you need to go. We used the shuttle to go back and forth to Deer Valley everyday and used it a few times for dinner. We never waited more than 3 minutes, very easy. Being in the middle of Park City is super nice as you can walk to dinners and to other things like the Park City Museum. We did not ski Park City, but the town lift is very short walk from the hotel.

Best thing about the SkyLodge was Michael at the front desk. He went above and beyond on anything we needed, whether a dinner reservation or suggestion, getting us complimentary bottle water, getting the shuttle to take the wives to the grocery store the afternoon we arrived, whatever.

One thing to consider, if you are traveling with another family and would consider all staying in one large residence, they have a couple 3 bedroom residences on the 5th floor. We toured one and it would have worked for our group the way it is set up. It was huge, two levels, and likely would have been less money, so consider that if traveling with another family.

I would recommend SkyLodge and it is hard for me to imagine a better ski set up for a family with kids our age.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clayton-W-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The 2 bedroom condo was somewhat cramped - though the bathrooms were nice and the beds comfortable. We very much enjoyed the rooftop bar and whirlpool tub. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, let me list two areas of concern: First, one day we returned after a day of skiing and our door was left open - yes, sitting ajar for who knows how long. Also, it was clear they had not finished cleaning the second bathroom or provided any towels or toiletries - almost as if they had worked half the condo and then walked away and forgotten about it. Secondly, and very upsetting, when we checked out i realized that my favorite necklace had been stolen - it had lain on the bedside table by the clock for 4 days and i had considered moving it into the safe but thought: "why would anyone want this cheap costume jewelry piece they could pick up on sale at Macy's for $29??" Well, it was obvious that after 4 days of looking at it, someone decided to take it on the final day. This place appears to have been turned over a few times with "new management." I ask that the new managers do some serious looking at the competence and integrity of their housekeeping staff. I travel almost weekly for either business or personal travel to hotels all over the country and this is the first time I have ever had an item stolen -- in over 20 years of travel...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChestnutHillCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCFoodieGirl, Public Relations Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for posting your concerns with regards to your door being left open and your missing necklace. I have investigated this with our front desk staff, and no one was aware of these incidents. We certainly invite our guests to report and discuss any concerns with us immediately and while they are at the property so they can be addressed in a timely manner. We welcome the opportunity to discuss these matters with you over the phone and invite you to call and ask for Michael Hess, Sky's front desk manager. The number is 435.658.2500. Please speak to Michael at your earliest convenience.

We also like to add, for any others who may be reading this post, that we have not received any other reports of theft. Sky is an intimate boutique hotel experience, and we pride ourselves on the personalized service we offer guests.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Property: Main & SKY
Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TravelClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing