We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic amenities, good location, super cheap...exactly what we were looking for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic amenities, good location, super cheap...exactly what we were looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel to ski at Park City/Cottonwood Canyon resorts for a week and were looking to spend as little money as possible. The rooms were no-frills but clean. The location is perfect if you are looking to ski Canyons; you have to drive a little further to downtown Park City and Deer Valley. We especially liked the location because it was convenient to I-80, 35 minute drive to the superior skiing at Alta/Snowbird and Solitude/Brighton. Wal-Mart was right across the street for stocking up on granola bars and breakfast food. If you are a young adult traveling on a budget, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwl104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    164
    77
    27
    17
See reviews for
212
185
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Rooms are nice and big. The breakfast is outstanding. We were upgraded upon arrival which was a nice surprise. Wish we could have stayed longer! Cookies at night were nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

This stay makes number three for my wife and I this year. We have looked forward to come back for a weekend get away and are excited for January to come, as we will be back. The rooms are comfortable, there is internet access, the staff is AWESOME. There is shopping surrounding this hotel and Park City is only 10 minutes away. My wife and I Highly Recommend this hotel to anyone for a weekend get away. Many thanks to the staff of the Landmark Inn for a Great stay. See ya in January.
Matt & Debbie

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Very nice and surpirsingly inexpensive for the location and amenities. The main section of town is a bit of a drive, but certainly not an issue. However, it is right off of I-80 and makes it very convenient for travelers. Would highly recommend this Best Western!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lstout4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

This place had very clean rooms with comfortable beds/pillows and looked recently renovated. It was quiet, we could open the windows and let the cool air in overnight and the hotel was dog friendly. Others have mentioned the nice complimentary breakfast. You are definitely getting extra value at this hotel. You have a drive a few miles to get to the old Main Street area of Park City but I'd definitely recommend this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, NV
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We had a great stay for 3 nights on a last minute summer trip...close to restaurants and activities- Park City is only a short 10 minute drive- and check out the Homestead Crater just a half hour away (the reason we came here!) This place has everything a family needs- pool, hot tub, arcade, games, a great dog lawn right outside the balcony, and a free hot breakfast in a real restaurant. The rooms are clean and basic, definitely no complaints for the price! Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellisnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
198 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stopped over for one night only and seeing the pool from the lobby I even speculated at the check in to stay another night, good that I didn't. The check in was nice, professional and fast. Price was negotiated from a rip off to an "ok" deal considering the first impression.

Rooms are quite dark but ok, mine was facing the indoor pool and all the noise was obviously coming in. Not nice if you try to sleep right away or want to watch Tv.

The next morning then presented the place in a more realistic picture. No door stoppers and everyone checking out gave you a "wham" wake up call. If not, then the shower next door or above you did, water pipe noise comes unfiltered into your room.

Worst was the breakfast, coffee "sorry sir but I believe the machine is not working proper today", went off to the hot chocolate realizing it was "brown water", breakfast choice would be ok if the quality would be a bit better and the place wouldn't be such a mess. You're requested at the entrance to wait until you're seated....at least until you loose patience realizing there is only one breakfast staff and one guy from the kitchen both upside down. The buffet was a mess, everything is self service, fork and knife to be picked up plus the glasses etc absolutely unhygienic. Before I go into more detail - in short a disaster.

Also at the reception the tone had changed overnight, the staff in the morning shift obviously had no much interest in the basic principle of it's industry "hospitality".

Good was the internet speed and the fact that it was free. Also the large ice machines produced even in the morning during heavy checkout enough ice for all the tourists leaving...

Overall, not a place I would go back to as the neighborhood has similar priced but better product and especially service, also you feel more welcome there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#14 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
5.5 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing