We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vernal, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awsome staff and clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

For the awesome price and great staff this hotel is a bargain. The rooms are clean, in order and don't have that nasty hotel smell many hotels come with. Not only is it located next to the shopping centers and many dining areas we were able to get to the ski resort quickly. When we arrived we were greeted and promptly helped with their awesome staff and they were able to answer any and all questions and worked with us to get the room we wanted. The complimentary breakfast in the "pancake house" is better than any hotel I have ever had complimentary breakfast at, it was hot, fresh, and our drinks were filled. I couldn't ask more especially for the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone looking to relax and actually get your moneys worth with a good nights sleep and great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paige b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Ms. Paige b
Oh my goodness!! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We loved having you and your little one here… As you know from past stays we pride ourselves on customer service along with guest satisfaction... I am so thrilled that once again we were able to go above and beyond for you! We look forward to your next stay! Thank you again for your continued loyalty!!

Warm Regards,
Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    175
    83
    29
    18
See reviews for
242
203
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

great place to stay.our third time during ski season for one week. great location for shopping,eating,movies,skiing, touring or enjoying the hotel-wi-fi/pool/hot tub. Large flat screen in room/great shower/comfortable bed/ and very nice breakfast & staff, very fair prices. overall so good we keep coming back and we are demanding and usually find some fault. not here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARCOPOLOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Marcopolos –
YES! We love having you guys here. I am so glad you have enjoyed your stays as much as we have enjoyed having you. Thank you for your continued visits. We have so much to offer here in Park City, even in the summer time… Maybe we will see you before next ski season…

Kind Regards,
Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

CONS: 1) Got bed bugs! Bitten all over my back. Saw the brown bugs in the bed last day, but it was too late. Called front desk clerk to warn her! Would have given 3 star review, but left a message for manager to call us back, and never did. 2) Noisy! Guests VERY noisy every morning at 6 a.m. talking extremely loudly (almost yelling) in the hall. 6 a.m.! Hotel needs to have a sign at front desk about "quiet hours." Also: door on 3rd level, exiting to back parking lot slammed over and over- very loud. Need to get a door closer at Home Depot for the top of the door so it closes softly. 3) Smokers! Smokers standing right next to exit door 3rd level. All their smoke poured into the halls and practically into our room. They need to ban smoking within 500 feet of the doors. 4) WAY too much chlorine in the jacuzzi. It was full of foam and stunk. 5) ping pong paddles were all torn up. Geez- can't they spend $5 to buy new ones? 6) Tried to over-charge me by $200 at checkout. Check your bill carefully. 7) Need more signage directing you to pool, restaurant. Bizarre 1960s? hotel layout. It's like a maze finding front desk, restaurant. PROS: 1) Excellent breakfast buffet. However, they need to have soda drink machine and hot water accessible to guests, NOT behind that brown wall where we had to wait constantly for refills, hot tea, etc. 2) Good quiet location, easy to find. Away from town, by itself. Outlet mall and restaurants close by, and close to Canyons and Park City skiing, Olympic museum.

Room Tip: I would suggest you examine the sheets and mattresses for bed bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiSandLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Ms. SkisandLLL: We just received notice of this situation! We take Bed Bugs very seriously and when ever we are aware of any incident, we completely strip our rooms and have our pest control company spray. We take pride in the fact we have never had a bed bug incident! I've called a mandatory meeting with our Housekeeping and Maintenance managers, we have reviewed their daily reports and their has been no evidence or documentation of any bed bugs!! We would appreciate you contacting the hotel immediately at 1-800-548-8824 to let us know the room you stayed in to assure we can eliminate any problem we are not aware of. We would very much appreciate you letting us know where and when this happened as we can't fix anything we don't know!! We also take smoking in our rooms as well as within 500 feet of the hotel very seriously and the only reason we would charge a room $200 is if we found a guest had smoked in the room, as we are 100% non smoking. If we overcharged you $200, please contact me at the above number and we will make the necessary adjustments. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet as we pride our hotel in adding the extra value! If your plans bring you back to our area, we would love to make sure you are completely satisfied with your stay, as you can see from the comments from our other guests, our main goal is customer satisfaction. I'm extremely interested in chatting with you so when you call we can establish a relationship and make sure your next stay is extremely satisfying!!

Sincerely
Mr. Tyler Mitchell
Administrative Assistant
1-800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I'll be honest we usually stay at the Hampton Inn across the street, but since that was sold out we decided to give this Best Western a try. Although the decor is a little dated, I found it was otherwise clean, the beds were comfortable, and the people working there very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a large variety of items offered, but we didn't think it was all that good (waffles cold, etc.). It was hard to get the wait staff attention in order to get refills on hot tea or coffee. Overall, it's not a bad place, the price was right, and it's conveniently located.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 07nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
07nan – Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel… I have passed on the breakfast information onto our Food and Beverage Manager, so she can make sure this does not become an issue. We look forward to seeing you guys again in the future…

Thank you again,

Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

It`s a good hotel for its category level (3 stars). Approximately 5 miles from Park City City Center and by the side of a Wal Mart. Easy to reach all ski resorts (PCMR, Deer Valley and Canyons). Comfortable bed and pillows. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi are nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRH7105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
DRH7105 –
I would like to thank you for your response. We also have the Outlet Malls just down the street. (walking distance). So next time you are here you will have to check those out as well.. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you again!
Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester county, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Exceptional value for the money. Entire facility was dated but maintained extremely well from comfortable beds to a crystal clean pool. Nice selection in the sundries shop and a very courteous staff. I like the location so we could ski in either park city or hit the canyons depending where the fresh powder landed that morning. I was a first time customer and certainly see myself returning (for a ski trip with the guys). If it were a trip with the ladies and kids this would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Peter R --
We agree about our hotel being dated… So I am happy to let you know that April of 2014, we will be going under a major renovation, updating the hotel appearance. We hope to see you again in the near future, or for your next Ski Vacation…
Warm Regards;
Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I had the good fortune of coming to Sundance 2014 and here at Best Western Jamie Jones and staff are just the best! Every need met. Great people and accommodations. Highly recommended! Thank you Jamie!

Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Bee K—
On behalf of my entire team here at the Best Western, we are truly grateful you enjoyed your stay with us. Sundance is a great event to visit Park City for, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Wishing you a great 2014!!

Thanks again for the great review
Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
4.4 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing