We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value for ski hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for ski hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Overall we were satisfied with the hotel. Probably deserves 3.5 rating. We stayed for 6 nights on a reward stay during ski season. Our room was good size as we got an upgrade to a room with a mini-fridge and microwave. The pool provided good entertainment for the kids and the hot tub relaxation for us adults. Quite a bit of hallway and adjoining room noise (from above also).

The included breakfast buffet for guests was more than adequate. Most items were good (except the French toast). We were able to grab some bread and peanut butter each morning, coupled with the steady supply of protein bar samples at the front desk (probably just a temporary sponsored thing), to take care of lunch for the gang each day.

Only real knock for me was the exercise room which had a broken treadmill, an about-to-break elliptical, a marginal recumbent bike and one cable weight machine good enough to improvise a few exercises. Either they need to fix it up or not claim to have one.

The staff was always friendly and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a room at the end of a hallway to avoid heavy hall traffic and stomping ski boots
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DML0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    159
    76
    26
    17
See reviews for
207
181
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here whilst the Sundance film festival was on. It was a great hotel for a family we had a 5 & 6 year old with us. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was very close to the outlet shops that were great for us Australians with true bargains on après ski stuff. It was a fair hike from downtown which meant we were slaves to the shuttle times as we didn't have a car. Overall it was a great place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you in the future.
Thanks agian for staying at our property we enjoyed having you

Much Thanks;
Best Western Landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Its not only far from downtown but the check in time is at 3pm. I had no microwave or refridgerator in the room. It was a bed, tv, and shower for four hundred a night. Front desk staff at night was vert rude

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hermac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I drove recently from Chicago to Berkeley CA to begin a graduate program at GTU/UCB. Found myself looking for Best Western for my overnights in Nebraska, Wyoming and Utah. The Best Western in Park City, Utah was both very comfortable and affordable during the off season (early May). The breakfast was abundant. On my first road trip back to Chicago via Interstate 80, I will definitely look for the Best Western in Park City, UT.

Room Tip: Travel during off season for the best choices and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We checked into this hotel based on our previous visits to Best Western Hotels. My husband explained that I have a disabilitity and I could not use stairs. We were sent to the back of the hotel where there is a catwalk to the third floor. While this did help with the stair problem it left us parked in a area that apparently is not as well used. The doors all say that there are security cameras so we felt somewhat safe leaving our car there. Our car had very dark tinted windows so there was no way for any thing to be visable to the public but this did not deter thieves from breaking out the back window and stealing the contents of our car. When we discovered this in the morning we were told the police had been called already but we weren't notified. The desk clerk also had the nerve to say that we should not have made it look so inviting to thieves. What ever happened to the words "I'm Sorry", or how can I help? To make matters worse not only was it Christmas and my husband's birthday but we were also relocating to California so we had every article of clothing my husband owned as well as our computer and military discharge papers in the car amonst other personal items. As for the security cameras? they only work INSIDE the building, thanks a lot.

Room Tip: Park in the front under the lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 5 days for our ski trip, the first time. The location is convenient next to the freeway, shopping area and not far away from town. The value is great especially we traveled with our 20lb. Shiba. Breakfast is abundant for our activities and spa is good for our relaxation after skiing... Great experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ANGELA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I regularly stay at this hotel every two weeks or so for business and pleasure. First off it is a great location right off of the highway and close to skiing, shopping, Best Buy, movie theater, dining, etc. Second off the breakfast is great! Most Best Western breakfasts are pretty scant, but this one is awesome! It's really the only good breakfast around unless you travel another 10 minutes into Park City proper and have to deal with traffic, etc.

The rooms are clean, the pool is nice, the general manager is an angel, and all around I love this place. I am Platinum+ at Marriott, Best Western, Holiday Inn, and Hilton so I think I give a very accurate description of what you will experience. It has a wonderful fireplace area overlooking the pool too for meeting family and such.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#15 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
4.4 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Address: 6560 N Landmark Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing