We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I drove recently from Chicago to Berkeley CA to begin a graduate program at GTU/UCB. Found myself looking for Best Western for my overnights in Nebraska, Wyoming and Utah. The Best Western in Park City, Utah was both very comfortable and affordable during the off season (early May). The breakfast was abundant. On my first road trip back to Chicago via Interstate 80, I will definitely look for the Best Western in Park City, UT.

Room Tip: Travel during off season for the best choices and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    171
    78
    27
    18
See reviews for
221
192
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We checked into this hotel based on our previous visits to Best Western Hotels. My husband explained that I have a disabilitity and I could not use stairs. We were sent to the back of the hotel where there is a catwalk to the third floor. While this did help with the stair problem it left us parked in a area that apparently is not as well used. The doors all say that there are security cameras so we felt somewhat safe leaving our car there. Our car had very dark tinted windows so there was no way for any thing to be visable to the public but this did not deter thieves from breaking out the back window and stealing the contents of our car. When we discovered this in the morning we were told the police had been called already but we weren't notified. The desk clerk also had the nerve to say that we should not have made it look so inviting to thieves. What ever happened to the words "I'm Sorry", or how can I help? To make matters worse not only was it Christmas and my husband's birthday but we were also relocating to California so we had every article of clothing my husband owned as well as our computer and military discharge papers in the car amonst other personal items. As for the security cameras? they only work INSIDE the building, thanks a lot.

Room Tip: Park in the front under the lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 5 days for our ski trip, the first time. The location is convenient next to the freeway, shopping area and not far away from town. The value is great especially we traveled with our 20lb. Shiba. Breakfast is abundant for our activities and spa is good for our relaxation after skiing... Great experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ANGELA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I regularly stay at this hotel every two weeks or so for business and pleasure. First off it is a great location right off of the highway and close to skiing, shopping, Best Buy, movie theater, dining, etc. Second off the breakfast is great! Most Best Western breakfasts are pretty scant, but this one is awesome! It's really the only good breakfast around unless you travel another 10 minutes into Park City proper and have to deal with traffic, etc.

The rooms are clean, the pool is nice, the general manager is an angel, and all around I love this place. I am Platinum+ at Marriott, Best Western, Holiday Inn, and Hilton so I think I give a very accurate description of what you will experience. It has a wonderful fireplace area overlooking the pool too for meeting family and such.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Decor
Hello 1980's! In desperate need of an update

Turn Down Service
What turn down service?

Service
Eh... at least they weren't rude

Cleanliness
averagely clean

View
If you call a concrete wall and parking lot a view, then there's a view

Amenities
-Transportation to the Ski resort: Not the nicest van
-pool

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Easy access to Park City ski areas and highway. Though close to highway and main exit to Park City the hotel was not noisy and the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous personnel. They have a nice indoor pool, Jacuzzi and other recreation items. The rooms are spacious and you can have a room looking interior over the water amenities or outside.

Room Tip: Book on line...save $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Complimentary breakfast, great location and a very friendly staff- doesn't get much better! Rooms are roomy and very clean! Will stay here again!! Our room was right next to the pool and hot tub-very nice. Only down side was the parking lot lights didn't come one until way after dark....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.9 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
4.4 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#34 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing