We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Scenic location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Idaho
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Scenic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel has a scenic location but is a bit confusing to find. Follow the Best Western sign that's visible and you'll get there. I went in thru a parking lot and a car wash, but I found it. The lobby is lovely and it has a great pool/hot tub area. The room was average and the bathroom could have been cleaner. The towels were well used, but clean and didn't feel like they'd been soaked in clorox. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was confusing to find so go downstairs and follow the hall to the end and that's where the restaurant is. The room was cold so your hot food had to be eaten quickly. The selection was nice and there was fresh fruit, hot pancakes, potatoes and eggs with cheese and ham, hot and cold cereals, pastries, juice, coffee and soft drinks. Very nice.

Room Tip: They have rooms right off the pool area if you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoTravelinRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    171
    78
    27
    18
See reviews for
221
192
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Ut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We would not have stayed at this hotel had we known it was pet friendly. I am allergic to cats and there was an overall odor of pet hair as well as the room being damp. I wouldn't recomend it at all. However, I did like the location and the staff was nice so I will still give it 2 out of 5 for my review.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teralyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Returning home to CO from a road trip to CA, we landed in Park City and I figured we could stay here without doing a lot of research. The room/bathroom were sparkling clean, and the beds were absolutely fantastic! I requested a 3rd floor room so as to avoid the always-present stomping overhead in a hotel. The room was totally quiet and we had a very relaxing night's stay. The free breakfast buffet was really good too - 2 kinds of eggs, potatoes, biscuits/gravy, pancakes, toast, muffins, bagels, cereal - an excellent selection. All in all, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddogkjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just wanted to get away for a night, picked this hotel because of the price on priceline.
Right off of the freeway, outlets right down the road. I asked for a room away from the pool as I had read the reviews from other travelers. They were happy to give us a room almost to the end of the hall. Beautiful Hotel, oddly laid out, had trouble finding the restaurant and getting back to the lobby. Very good breakfast if you like buffets. Overall it was a good stay.
Bed was great, got a good nights rest.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room away from the ice machine. It was right outside our door, not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I got a very good rate in an auction site, which included a free breakfast so that part is great. However, it was labor day weekend and every child known to man was there running the halls and it seemed allowable. Very loud! The hotel itself is oddly laid out, sort of a maze. The restaurant is not conveniently located and when we wentnthere for breakfast (buffet) the hostess piled everyone in line despite the tables all full and nowhere to sit. People were wandering around with their full plates waiting for someone to leave. Especially hard for parents with multiple kids. Rooms were nice size, shower impossible to turn on. You literally had to get in and pull with all your might to get it turned on. No way a senior citizen could do this. Like I said, got a great rate, but probably would choose elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyW2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are a destination for family's it is very normal for us to be busy on holiday weekends. We are working on more seating in the breakfast area; we are working on expanding in the spring. We do value you as a customer and would hope you would give us another try. Please call us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night without a reservation. It is located a few miles off Route 80, near a roundabout (a little tricky at night), a Pancake House that was within walking distance, and a Walmart. The room was clean. The bedding looked like it had been recently upgraded and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioner worked fine. The breakfast that was included was a complimentary ticket for the buffet at the nearby Pancake House. There was a $1.50 charge for the room safe (which we did not use) that we asked to have removed from our bill, and they did. The staff was friendly and helpful and answered questions about the area for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayewd one night on our way to Salt Lake City, Utah to experience Park City. We went on a fun filled ghost tour throughout Park City and learned about all the hauntings there! After, we stayed at the Best Western. The hotel was clean, efficient and right next to the Olympic slaloms! Very good breakfast buffet. Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corbett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Sales Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you stay with us was a good one. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.9 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
4.4 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#34 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing