We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for shopping and skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We've stayed here a couple times and it might be the exhaustion after long days of hiking or snowboarding, but it's been some of the best sleep of my life. The hotel is convenient to reach with a car and is located near the outlet malls but is a bit outside of the downtown area. It's a nice lodge-style hotel, comfortable but not fancy. Traffic from the hall can be heard inside the rooms, but there wasn't much traffic. The mattresses are some kind of pillow tops made locally in UT (amazingly comfortable). They added breakfast at the pancake house, which is nice for a complimentary breakfast but could be better. You should probably take a couple dollars to breakfast for tipping since it is more of a restaurant. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool and hot-tub are quite large and have salt water instead of chlorine. I've read that the laundry is also complimentary although I haven't used it myself. A small drawback on our last trip was strong perfume in the hallway, but I hope this was a one-time only occurrence. For a real luxury experience, you should head towards downtown, but for sports and budget travelers, this hotel is of solid quality and value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6snowflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 742 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

I hate to even write this, because this has been our "go to" get away for a few years now, but based on our last 3 stays I'm not sure I want to go back.

By no means is it awful, but there is just a general sense of unkeptness and lack of attention to detail that seems to be creeping in. Let me give a few examples. . .the front desk staff seem fairly uninterested, the restuarant (serve yourself breakfast buffet) has decent food, but has been very messy our last 3 visits - sticky pancake syrup on the floors around the buffet is particularly unappealing and skip the coffee (I think the machine needs a good cleaning) and as other reviewers have stated - you'd better go early because finding a seat can be a challenge on some mornings. In fact, there have been times when we've waited in line and finally given up and left. In one case there were available booths, but no one was busing the tables . At any rate, one of the things that always made this place so appealing was the fact that the breakfast buffet is included in the room price. I would say do yourself a favor and don't have high expectations for the breakfast experience.

Other things. . .towels were worn and actually frayed (not what you expect at a Park City property). The complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate area across from the front desk needed restocking the entire time we were there (Fri eve - Sun. a.m.). They used to provide a variety of freshly baked cookies at the desk every evening - we never saw that this last visit and the hallways had overflowing garbage cans (pizza boxes, etc.) for the entire weekend stay.

Again, nothing awful, but when we compare our past stays here with our last 3 we really notice that the attention to detail is lacking and it's doubtful that we'll be back when there are so many other options to check out.

Note - they do have a great pool area and several eating and shopping areas very close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the hallway ice machines. Ask for a room with a fridge & microwave.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttoopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We love this place for a getaway. We always get the poolside rooms that have a fridge and flat-screen tv's. We do not hear much noise when the door is closed. This place has so many amenities. There's a nice central area with couches and a fireplace to relax, indoor pool and hot-tub that are clean, cookies at the front desk, arcade machines, and a free, full, hot breakfast at the restaurant. The breakfast gets a long line fast, so go early.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My grandkids and I have stayed at this hotel twice in a month. The pool is so fun the rooms are so nice, the lobby area is open and fun to hang out and visit. The staff is so kind, Robin,Tyler and Jason they are the best. The breakfast is so good. You can't beat the location we will stay here once a month.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We took our girls for a Sun - Mon spring break stay. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. The pool and hot tub were good and the breakfast is the best complimentary one I've had. One the down side we were on the second floor and the bath or shower in the rooms above us sounded like a jet engine. The doors were also loud when opened and closed. We will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahBrowntrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Came in about 6:30 on Tuesday night. Got a room for $89 plus $10 pet fee. Room was perfect location. Asked for mountain view which I got on third floor with perfect access to far exit with the only grassy area for my two pups. Perfect stay, room was spacious. Ask for 302 to 320 rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1luckylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights on business. Fitness centre is tiny, there are no weights but there were 3 machines. The indoor pool was always busy, but this seems a great place for families as the rooms are huge. Mine had two Queen size beds and a large flatscreen just for me. The storage space in my room was extremely ample - I can picture a family with a lot of suitcases in here being totally comfortable. The hotel is walking distance to the fabulous factory outlet stores, and wall-mart, although you will probably need a vehicle if you go to the discount outlets shopping to bring home your goods.
Breakfast was included it was nothing out of the ordinary, but the beds are very comfortable and the desk staff attentive and prompt. Check in took about 2 minutes as did check out. I highly rate this hotel. The lobby is warm and friendly with an open fire and you get Free Wifi.

Room Tip: Can be noisy, stay away from the stairs they smell weird.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveTaTravelOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
706 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-4500 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $103 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing