We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roy
1 review
“We will go back.”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Our son got married in Park City so we needed a nice place to stay. The accomodations were plentiful with a fantastic free breakfast, nice full length mirrors, comfortable beds, a great view of the pool, and much more! The staff was very helpful in clearing the walkways of snow before we returned from the wedding in our high heels and dresses. They offered plenty of entertainment with ping pong, billiards, an arcade, and a nice hot tub and pool. We can't wait to go back and stay at this great place again!

Room Tip: We loved the pool side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    176
    84
    29
    18
See reviews for
245
208
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I stayed here with my daughter on a weekend trip to shop at the Tanger Outlets. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is well maintained and the bedding and beds were extremely comfortable. I have SI Joint and back issues and had no problems with the bed. The heat/air is controlled with a thermostat on the wall (which I appreciate) so the fans go on and off during the night. The fan was rather noisy but didn't bother me any. The walls/floors resonate a lot of noise so the insulation wasn't great. We could hear someone early in the morning talking on the phone about their flight and we could hear walking above us and children in the next room. The hotel was full so I expect some noise.
The pool is a good temperature though a little small. All the pool towels were gone but we had no problem finding a staff member to replenish them for us. She not only went and got more but made sure we personally had plenty.
The hotel seems to be a hot spot for college students and young couples and the hot tub was packed. We couldn't have gotten in if we wanted to.
The breakfast buffet was awesome with plenty of choices for every kind of diet or eater.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaticqueen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2011

9 worldclass mountains within an hours drive of the airport; SLC is a powderhounds dream. And Park City is the place to stay, with the best restaurants and nightlife. BW Landmark Inn is the perfect location,at the Rt 80 exit for access to everywhere. There is a free shuttle to Park City resorts and at the end of the day to the restaurants and bars. (Blair the shuttle driver knows all the spots). Discounted Park City lift tickets are available at the front desk.
The price is very reasonable and included is a complete buffet breakfast, not the typical "contintental breakfast". Rooms are clean and adequately sized, beds comfortable, .
If you are looking for chocalates on your pillow, spa or other hotel amenities, this is not your place. If you want a great value without a door opening to the parking lot, you will be pleasantly surprised how good the BW Landmark is.

Room Tip: request an upgraded room for more space and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We visited this hotel to do some skiing at the Canyons, Park City and Snowbird/Alta. When we arrived at the hotel it was rather late, but there was someone there to greet us and we felt right at home! The lobby is spacious, and you can see the oversized jacuzzi and pool from the front desk. There's also ping pong tables and other indoor activities.
Our room was great! We had a king bed that was very comfortable, a flat screen tv, a table, bathroom, refrigerator and a ski rack! I did not hear anyone through the walls, and it was very quiet. Plus, there is free wifi - which can be very useful.
The next morning we tried out the breakfast and it was AMAZING! Breakfast is super important when you have a full day of skiing ahead of you, and this meal did not dissappoint. There were scrambled eggs, hash browns, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, waffles, juices, and more! We definitely ate our fill!
The hotel is in a great location. The Canyons is about a 5 minute drive and very easy to find. Park City and Main Street is about 10 minutes away, and Snowbird/Alta is about 40 minutes away. The hotel is right across from a Walmart, so it's easy to get everything you need. My boyfriend forgot his casual shoes, and we got a cheap replacement at Walmart - so cool! Also, for the shoppers, the hotel is right near an outlet mall with J.Crew, Abercrombie, Banana Republic and more! We got some pretty good deals after we were done skiing for the day.
All in all, this hotel is great. It doesn't feel cheap, and it really is a nice place and a great bang for your buck! I have nothing bad to say about it, and I highly recommend it! Have a great trip!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwysL8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I have traveled all over the country and this room was cleanest that I have experienced in a long time. Room was fresh and new. And the staff was very kind and made me feel very important.. My every concern and desire was addressed by the staff. For the room and service that I received I would have paid a lot more in other locations.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pablo319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed with my ski club and visited 5 different areas during the course of the week. The hotel is located just outside the town of Park City but conveniently located for visiting all the SLC ski areas.

Breakfast was excellent with everything you could want - fruit, juices, eggs, pancakes, french toast, etc.

The staff was very helpful. The management, front desk, and van drivers were all very accomodating and gave us excellent service and very good recommendations. A regular shuttle service was provided to Park City ski areas and the town until late evening. The free public bus stop is just outside the hotel and runs every half hour.

The heated pool and hot tub were very welcome after a day on the slopes - as was the very comfortable lobby. There are a number of good dinner choices within walking distance if you don't want to go into town in the evening.

All in all, a great place to stay and ski - just 45 minutes by bus from SLC airport. I hope to go back next year with my children and their families. They aren't kidding when they say they have the best snow on earth in UT!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntington_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We attended the Sundance Film Festival and stayed 5 nights at the Best Western. The rates were very reasonable, especially because there was free parking, free internet access and free full buffet breakfast. We used the hot tub nightly. The hotel is 15 minutes from downtown Park City so we could get to the films easily. All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HELRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
4.4 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#28 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Property: Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-4500 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing