We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, well-appointed and convenient.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silverado Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverado Lodge
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Park City
New York, NY
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-appointed and convenient.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2009

We (myself, my husband and our 8 1/2 year old son) just got back from four days at the Silverado Lodge. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a balcony. It was comfortable and well-appointed. The shuttle ride to and from the Grand Summit for breakfast and skiing was easy and convenient. We never had to wait for more than five minutes. We loved using the outdoor pool and the hot tub on the first floor after skiing. The pool was much warmer than what we usually encounter at ski resorts this time of the year, and the L-shaped hot tub is designed to accommodate up to 14 people. Everything, in the room and in the spa, was in perfect working order. I had the fridge filled with groceries in advance by a very nice woman who had been recommended to me by the front desk. It all worked quite seamlessly. We got a very good deal. My husband and a I got free lift tickets and breakfast each day, so we only had to pay the child's prices for our son. If you do not mind a very short shuttle trip before and after skiing, the Silverado is the place for you. We also liked that it was not as jam packed with families as the Grand Summit. It was nice to be a little bit away from the fray.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYNYGIraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    67
    32
    23
    13
See reviews for
85
48
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2009

Small, new complex. Very clean and well appointed. Shuttle service to Grand Summit is convenient and you can store your skis there. Rooms are a bit small and bathrooms do not have tubs, but they are new and very clean. Gas fireplace. Outdoor pool and hottub a bit generic. No restaurant or bar on premises. Good wifi.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabarber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2008

We have stayed at a couple of different places in The Canyons Resort (The Sundial and the Grand Summit) but we found the Silverado to be among the best. The units are very large, the service was great and the overall location is excellent!

Comfortable and spacious, it seems all the units have a spectacular view of the resort and all the attractions are walking distance - you can leave your car in the garage.

If available, ask for unit 435A (or any A unit) as it was close to the elevator and there is another unit attached if you need the additional space.

Overall, Park City is a fantastic place for a ski (or a summer) vacation. The Canyons has everything you need but if you want to get into the heart of Park City (and we recommend you do), the resort has a convenient shuttle service.

Enjoy!

  • Liked — Close to attraction, clean, spacious and comfortable
  • Disliked — The Canyons could more variety in restaurants
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mlatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

Hands down, Silverado is the best place to stay in The Canyons. I've stayed at The Summit and Sundial and they don't have anything special over Silverado. My family of 5 stayed for a week and had the best time ever on a vacation. We had a 3rd floor room facing out looking over The Canyons. The rooms do not feel anything like a stuffy hotel room with that terrible hotel furniture. They are very roomy, extra clean, nicely decorated with all of the necessary furnishes. Staff was excellent and extremely helpful. We were able to take shuttles and only wait usually 5 minutes. We also had a rental car and the underground heated garage was great. I will go back and ALWAYS stay at Silverado.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesilverado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scooterjax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2008

My family and I just returned from a one week stay at this resort. Not only was this our first ski vacation, but our first visit to Utah. Our experience was nothing short of outstanding due in large part to the Silverado! The place was extremely clean and well layed out! The staff was very friendly and responsive. Also, the underground parking was convenient and accessible. We never waited more than 5 minutes for the shuttle service which drops you off at the base off the mountain!

The resort was very family friendly and would highly recommend this resort to anyone with small children! We can't wait to return!

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabfinds
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

Contrary to what some have said, we loved it here! First its practically brand new, and just really pretty. The epitome of a upscale ski chalet/lodge. We had two two bedrooms which were well furnished, in warm tones with a nice upscale kitchen, granite,etc.......comfty living room/dining room with plasma, fireplace, HUGE deck overlooking mountains and pool/ hot tub. The bedrooms were nicely furnished with down comforters,etc.....nice luxury bathrooms, etc...very comfortable. The lobby was beautiful, inviting and cozy. The people could not have been friendlier. The scenery is fabulous, just like a postcard.

NOW the negatives.......in order to ski you must take first a short shuttle ride or walk to the grand summit then you must board the gondola which is not great for someone like myself who is very claustrophobic! Then you arrive to the main area where you can access the various lifts. Once up its spectacular, and accessible to go to countless runs/lifts. Frankly though in the beginning I found this to be a bit inconvenient. We got the hang of it and because the skiing was so great, we went ahead and dealt with it. However I wish I knew of this prior to going. We have traveled extensively and would certainly return but frankly the gondola thing is still an issue only for me, the rest in our group LOVED the setup. Its just that after a few days of achey muscles and sore bones, sometimes the walk/shuttle thing got a little old.

The whole Canyons is quite beautiful and very new and fresh feeling, lots of building going on. We had dinners that were on par with some of our meals we get here at home in the metro NY area! We loved Zoom, Riverhorse, Grappa wasn;'t bad, Arashi sushi was good but very $$ so overall we had some great meals, the town is unique and very quintessential apres ski, in a casual family friendly way not a glitzy way. Really nice to walk around and just relax, shop, eat,etc.......overall a great ski destination.Would rate the accomodations a 9 out of 10.

Would go back for sure and most likely will!

  • Liked — It was new, fresh and roomy. Luxurious without feeling stuffy.
  • Disliked — The inconvenience of having to take a gondola to the ski lifts and not being able to access at the bottom.
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2008

An attractive hotel (not a lodge) but not as advertised by Bookit. It is NOT across the street from the lifts as advertised. The hot tub was knocked out of commision. The dry sauna didn't work. No ice machine for guests (had to call and wait on housekeeping). Had to take a shuttle to get anywhere. Too pricey for a place that was not ski in, ski out. Not resturaunt on site but nearby was okay. --- Going back to theColorado Rockies.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank twconstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
3.3 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Property: Silverado Lodge
Address: 2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing