We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place, understaffed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silverado Lodge
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice place, understaffed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ok place. Bad pillows, bed comfortable. Unattended desk upon arrival. Did not clean up coffee service the first day, called and asked for a clean service, never came. More staff and this could be an easy 4 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    27
    18
    12
See reviews for
73
44
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went up for a weekend away from SLC with our family. Perfect accommodations with 2 very large king bedrooms, three bathrooms and well stocked kitchen/family room. Plenty of room for all to enjoy! Large Jacuzzi tubs in the 2 bathrooms. Underground secure parking was great. DVD player in one room was a plus. The sofa bed was average at best, would have liked a better option for that bed- and bedding had to be asked for. A couple extra pillows or blankets in the closet would have been nice. We had a room away from the pool and it was very quiet.
Will definitely be back for another quick get away!

Room Tip: Request higher floor with mountain view away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyutahtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was one of the best places we've stayed. We only had a "murphy bed efficiency" room, but even that was so nice. There was a fully equipped (really!) kitchen, a stackable laundry and a wonderful tiled shower. We were only able to stay one night so the size of the room wasn't an issue. If we'd been staying longer, we would probably have preferred a bigger room. It was tastefully decorated, well kept and very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Having parking in an underground garage was convenient. The outdoor pool is heated and you get a great view of the mountains as you sunbathe. There are several grocery stores nearby if you want to cook in your room or there are close by restaurants. It was fun to see the skiers practicing at the nearby Olympic Park. The only negative was that the shower didn't work so well, but we reported it and I'm sure they will have it fixed pronto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Three AM. Drunk pool crashers wake me up. We are four stories up and I can hear every word being said between the idiots and security. 7 am, woken up from kids screaming outside at pool area. No block out for sun on windows and LUMPY pillows. I might as well have stuffed some shirts in the pillow case. For 100 bones a night at least get ONE decent pillow, most nicer hotels have 2-4!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moneywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in the studio. Very nice, bed was comfortable, kitchen pretty well stocked with cooking stuff, very nice sofa. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were great, but pool towels were sometimes not available for awhile. The main problem though was the shower. It is big, beautiful, and sometimes has practically no water pressure. So if your idea of a great hotel is a really nice shower, then this may not be the place for you. It was "adequate" for me, so I recommend the place, but do be aware of the possible problem with water pressure. My wife had one very good shower there, so it does not have the problem all the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Valley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed in a beautiful two bedroom suite for a week in August for a family vacation. The 1,200 sq ft suite was one of the largest we'd stayed in--three gas fireplaces, three bathrooms, three TVs, great sized kitchen/dining/living room and a washer and dryer. Actually, half way through our stay, I realized the suite actually had another stack on top washer/dryer combo in another closet! Nic at the front desk was very helpful with hiking trails, board games, directions. The only problem was the the pool and spa were closed for the entire time we were there, which was a real let down, since our room did not have a view and was on the same level as the pool. We were allowed to swim at a sister property--The Grand Summit, but it was a hike up the road in our swim suits which was a little odd. Not to mention that it felt like we were sneaking in to use their pool. So the pool situation was a super bummer, but the overall experience was good. The location of the property at the Canyons is lovely. Hike and bike right from the resort. Aspen trees on the trails were one of the highlights of the trip for me. There was also a free outdoor concert one night at the resort. I didn't think the gondola was worth the $15 per person they charge and the restaurant at the top wasn't that impressive. Go to Olympic Park and get the day passes. That was awesome! (Hint for Silverado--upgrade the bed sheets to 100% cotton--it matters!)

Room Tip: We stayed in 104 a, b & c. This suite is very beautiful and is on the same level and faces into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arizonapoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

For the moderate price, the hotel is adequate. The front desk is helpful and everything was clean. We used the conference space and service was prompt with decent food. The room is just okay with a very small bathroom and a horrible shower. I am 5'6" and at the same height as the shower head. The travel size blow dryer provided overheated in five minutes. The bed was comfy, but polyester blend sheets and the smallest, cheapest pillows ever. Hey, it's not the Ritz Carlton. For the price, a decent value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
2.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
3.3 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#21 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Property: Silverado Lodge
Address: 2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Resort Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing