We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great family place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silverado Lodge
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at Silverado lodge - 4 adults, 2 kids in a 2BR suite. Plenty of room for everyone. Rooms were nice and comfortable, staff was excellent, location was great. Did not eat at the restaurant at Silverado, but there are plenty of places to eat around Canyons. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggator6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    28
    17
    11
See reviews for
74
42
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

On my first trip to Park City, I was really looking forward to saying atone of the ski resorts for easy access to the slopes and shops. It's very expensive in the area and since I didn't need a house for the two of us I looked around for quite a while. I wanted something that was nice and reflective of the area. I settled on one of the lodges near the base of the Canyon's Ski Resort. From the outside the Silverado Lodge has a nice Western ski feel and the inside matches the same. Thought the lobby is small, I didn't see anyone spending much time there, the rooms are adequate, but not spacious. The place wasn't very busy either, being mid-March and towards the end of the ski season. Overall the facilities are nice, but the services available in the lodge aren't very good considering the price. There is no food or drink service, and you have to take a shuttle to the mountain, it's a bit of a walk with no easy way to get there. The staff was helpful and friendly but didn't go out of the way unless asked. We had a few issues that surprised me though. Two things stand out: one time we went to the pool/hot tub around 9 PM and he place was a mess. Towels and trash were everywhere, even though it was late and no one else was in sight. The workout rook was also trashed. Second, after a long day on the slopes, we came back around 4:30 to find our room hadn't been serviced. When I called it turns out they service rooms until 5:30, which is very late. Even after servicing it was a rushed job, with shampoos not replaced, dirty glasses not cleaned and some towels not replaced. I didn't expect this for the price we paid which was over $300 a night. I did end up talking to the manager who was very nice and apologized and offered some money back--but the point is we expected better that we received and would not stay there again. I stay at hotels over 60 nights a year in all types of price categories, so I have a pretty good idea what to expect and this was disappointing. I got better service for half the price in the past.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank predman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in Silverado at the end of January in a three bedroom suite for our family of seven and were very happy with the size layout and accommodations. The rooms were clean and well stocked, a maintanence issue was taken care of instantly and the staff was super nice. We took the resorts van to the lifts and ski school the drive was just a few minutes at most. My kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. The skiing was excellent as was the ski school.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 87LSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom suite. The room has a full kitchen, 2 fireplaces,and comfy leather couches. The biggest downfall to the room there is not 1 dresser. I would of given it 5 stars If there had been a dresser. The hotel is super clean. Canyons resort is Hugh and the ski mountain is the biggest part. You could ski a week and not repeat a run. We only paid $170 a night over Easter break, so look for that rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loockout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Silverado Friends:

Thank you for posting a reply on TripAdvisor about your stay at Silverado Lodge. We are so pleased that you shared a wonderful vacation with your family and enjoyed skiing/snowboarding on our mountain. We appreciate your kind words and wish you many happy travels.

Sincerely,

Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good-sized rooms with lots of fun little features like fireplaces and desks. Great fitness center and steam room/sauna/dressing rooms, great decor, and great TV/Internet access. Sitting in the heated OUTDOOR swimming pool and hot tub when it was -22 degrees F. was definitely an experience you should take advantage of. Beds were comfortable, and room layout was convenient for ski equipment or whatever your activities. There were only two negatives, one being the paper-thin walls where you could hear even the breath of the adjacent room's occupants; the second [only a negative if you don't like exercise (and you're here to ski or board, right?)] is that the hotel buildings are in sort of a maze and "you can't get there from here." Though our room was only steps away (vertically) from the fantastic restaurant on the west side of the property, we had to walk east down a hall, turn and walk south down another long hall that curved back east, then go west to take an elevator down to the lobby floor, walk east past the front desk and out the entrance, then skirt the building and walk west the length of it to get to the restaurant!

Room Tip: Due to the maze-like aspect of these manufactured buildings, ask for a room near the front desk so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Happy Traveler:
We appreciate the review posted on TripAdvisor about Silverado Lodge. We can only become better by getting feedback, positive and negative, about our property and think your room tips will help future guests. We are delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Silverado is located near the ski lift area, but is not close enough to walk to as they claim. Service is rather poor, although the staff is friendly. The layout of the entire facility is awkward and not easy to navigate around. Pool is in the center of the complex, but is impossible to find the entrance to because there are no signs. (in case you want to go to the pool, its on level one, at the end of the narrow hallway, through the workout room, enter the locker room and then go into the pool area) Once your in the pool area beware of the creepy kitchen staff who have a front row seat to all the swimsuits and kids. (yeah, really creepy!!)

No restaurants are available in the Silverado, nor is there anyplace close by to get a snack, drink or breakfast. Room service is exceptionally pricey,even for the Park City area.

Thin walls between the rooms make for an interesting stay as well. We could hear the people on either side very clearly as they spoke on their cell phones. Rooms are very small, with no desks, dressers or any other place to set your luggage. Showers in the room look great, but the pluming is substandard. Water pressure is inconsistent and the shower heads are way too small for the size of the shower stall.

For the same price, you can get a much better hotel at any number of Park City Hotels or resorts. If it wasn't for the snowfall and the ski runs, this would have been a total disaster of a vacation.

Room Tip: Not planning on going back to the Silverado. Wouldn't suggest anyone book a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Silverado Guest:
Thank you for addressing concerns about your stay on TripAdvisor. We take all issues seriously and thank you for your honesty. We apologize your stay was not up to your expectations but thankful you were able to enjoy our mountain and wonderful landscape.

Happy Travels,

Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Silverado Lodge is conveniently located within walking distance of the base of the Canyons ski slopes and provides comfortable accommodations.

Upon arriving at the Silverado, we discovered that there was temperature-controlled underground parking which was very much appreciated as we had a rental vehicle during our stay. While having a vehicle was nice for exploring the surrounding areas, the convenient resort shuttles and buses to Park City Main Street make having a rental more of a nicety than a necessity.

Check-in at the lodge was easy. The lobby area had a few chairs for relaxing by a fireplace, but it felt slightly crowded if more than a few people were lounging. The two elevators provided ample space for multiple people and their ski equipment.

The room we occupied had two queen size beds, a gas fireplace, and a shower (no bathtub). The room itself felt spacious with the taller-than-average ceilings and wide walking areas around the beds. The room did not have a dresser, but the closet was an average size and a mini-bar area (non-stocked) had cabinet space that could be used for storing items. The beds were quite comfortable and cozy especially after a day of skiing. The gas fireplace was used once on a chilly morning and, while it didn't put out a lot of heat, it was nice to look at. During our stay, the daily temperature at the resort was in the 60s so we found ourselves opening the window to let in fresh, cooler air. The bathroom was nice and the shower stall was adequate, clad in slate-looking tile.

Our room was right next to the spa/pool area. A recommendation would be to find a room away from this area if you require complete silence at night as we could occasionally hear people talking around the spa/pool as well as the usual sounds of maintaining these areas.

The only downside of the room is that there was one, small trash can in the bathroom. This only became a minor issue when we returned to our room around 2:00 PM to rest and the room had not been cleaned, so we had an overflowing trash bin. We could have called to have the room made up, but we opted to forgo that and just relaxed in the room instead.

Another issue occurred when the lodge had problems with the room key cards, so each person had to have their key cards reprogrammed by the front desk staff. Again, a minor inconvenience that was quickly rectified.

Overall, the Silverado Lodge provided an above average experience, and I would recommend it as a place to stay in the Park City area.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool/spa may prove to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MC075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello Silverado Guest:
Thank you for posting such a thorough review of our property on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared details for others to read. We also pay heed to areas of concern and appreciate your tips for us to consider (trash cans!). The Silverado team enjoys providing great memories for its travelers and we are pleased you chose to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
2.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
5.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Property: Silverado Lodge
Address: 2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Resort Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing