We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Payday Condominiums
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Payday Condominiums
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here with family for spring skiing. Great location! Short 3 minute drive to ski lift, village and has all the amenities that you would expect for a condo ski rental. unit had three bedrooms, plus loft. all in good shape. Heating system is a little weird and hard to regulate. But, everything else is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comfortlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Condo in Park City, UT. We stayed there for several days during the Christmas holidays. This place was AWESOME!!! It's beautiful and classy, lots of bathrooms, and can house up to 10 people. It is a clean one-minute walk to Silverstar Lift. Full amenities (stove, refrigerator, laundry, etc.). Clean and well-kept! Classy and comfortable! Located off the 7th hole of Park City Golf Course with free shuttle nearby, and near cross-country ski course.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed for a week at PD 192. You could see that the owners had been upgrading the condo. It was a bit rustic for our taste and as one of the older properties, the amenities were lacking. Also, there was no daily housekeeping service included. The location is good, definitely not walking distance, especially in ski gear but there is a shuttle location in the road across from the complex. Frankly we found Park City and this condo to be overpriced for the value and will return to Steamboat next year. What you do have is a location close to the SLC airport and that is why we choose it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mansfjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed here this past weekend with a group of 7 friends and found this condo to be perfect for what we needed; good amount of space, clean and easy access to the slopes.

Location: We stayed at 1700 at Payday Unit 189 and found the mountain very accessible from the unit. The closest lift to the condo is Silver Star and is about a 6-7 minute walk (cross the street, turn right on Three Kings drive, and up the elevator to Silver Star lodge). Even though you need to take a few more lifts to get to the very top of the mountain, the Silver Star base is quieter and has a nice restaurant and rental facility. The bus top is also right across the street if you need to get into downtown Park City (about half a mile away).

Condo: Very clean, surprisingly room for the entire group and nicely decorated. We had 7 people and all of us comfortably fit into the condo (3 bedrooms plus a loft) and the common areas. The open layout of the kitchen with the dining area and living room worked well for us and allowed socializing while some of us were cooking, working, and watching tv. The private hot tub and laundry inside the unit was a huge bonus.

The rate here is very reasonable compared to some of the condos in downtown PC. If you don't have to stay in the main village, I would definitely recommend Payday for your visit.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We stayed at Payday #183 - it can sleep 8 but the top story is only for 2 people that pack lite. There are 2 queen bedrooms with bathrooms and the main floor bathroom is shared by the rest. The condos are a 1 minute (tops) walk to the bus stop or 12 minute walk to the Park City Mountain resort where one of the bus hubs is. Taxis from downtown are $10 (plus tip) one way.

Hot tub is on the patio right outside the kitchen and the living room has a great view of the golf course.

The management company is up the street but were very quick to send some one over when we had issues (couldn't get the fireplace started) . We got there before checkin and we left our luggage at the reception and they took it over and left it at the condo while we went skiing.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cat2Lauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2008

Nice location in a quiet area yet close to the lifts. Large units. Stayed in #175 which was very nice.

  • Liked — Location. Quiet. Hot tub.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mantf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Spent a week at Payday in Feb 2007. Good value and good standard of accommodation - the rooms were large and there was a hot tub outside. You could walk to the slopes if you really wanted but we drove each day - 5 mins max.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tom Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comstock Lodge
Comstock Lodge
#43 of 60 in Park City
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
Resort Plaza
Resort Plaza
#45 of 60 in Park City
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Avenue
Park Avenue
#54 of 60 in Park City
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#34 of 60 in Park City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Payday Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Payday Condominiums

Property: Payday Condominiums
Address: 1670 and 1770 Three Kings Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderfully located complex of 63 individually owned condominiums, situated on the Park City Golf Course, which becomes a Cross Country Ski Course in the Winter. All units less than 150yds walk to the ski lifts at Park City Mountain Resort. Free city bus service runs by complex. Most units have private hot tubs. Decoration varies from unit to unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Payday Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Payday Condominiums Hotel Park City
Payday Condominiums Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing