We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub/grill food”

Squatters Roadhouse Grill
Ranked #13 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Squatters is an innovative restaurant group rooted in world class beer, exceptional food and service, a welcoming atmosphere and an ongoing commitment to people, planet and profit.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our family of four had dinner here while staying in Park City. We just happened upon it while out walking and decided to go in. It was very busy and it's first come first served. We were able to be seated straight away. This place has a very relaxed atmosphere. The food was great and the waiter attentive. We didn't hang around after eating and left but the line at the door indicated it was a great place to eat. Yes it is noisy and not much privacy but it's a pub atmosphere and we loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mintym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy C, Manager at Squatters Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Minty,

Thanks for your review. In addition to delicious dinners, we serve a great breakfast and lunch as well, so stop in and see us again on your next visit to Park City.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 698 of 963 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Nice place to taste test a few beers (for a small price), and enjoy a good burger! They offer a selection of fries as well as a salad option. I choose the salad, and shortly after starting my consumption, found the greenery a bit old and wilting. The staff was a little slow to return back our table to address the problem (we did have a corner booth). But they were quick then to substitute another side as a replacement. I would be a bit concerned that there were several pieces of lettuce that had turned black and no quality control with what came out of the kitchen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy C, Manager at Squatters Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Kelly,

Thanks for writing! We're sorry that some less-than-fresh lettuce ended up in your salad. We do indeed follow strict quality control procedures, so we appreciate your letting us know about the lettuce in your salad.

I hope you will come visit us again - we promise you won't be disappointed.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had breakfast here on our way out of town on a Saturday morning and had a 15 minute wait. Very popular place. From the pancakes, sausage gravy and biscuits, to the eggs Benedict, everyone agreed that their meal was wonderful! Also had the "Utah scones", puffs served with powdered sugar and boysenberry jam for dipping--very good. Excellent service from Luke. Highly recommend.

Thank ann2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy C, Manager at Squatters Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Ann,

Thanks for joining us for breakfast - we're glad that your delicious breakfast made it worth the wait.

Hope you will join us for lunch and dinner when you have a chance - we promise not to disappoint!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been to the Squatters in downtown Salt Lake City many times. This was the first time visiting the one in Park City. Same great food and beer. Restaurant is much smaller though and very crowded. The bar area could be much bigger.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy C, Manager at Squatters Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear David,

Thanks for visiting our Park City location. Yes, it is smaller (as is the bar) but that's because we took and existing restaurant and converted it to the Roadhouse Grill, so we had to work with the existing space.

However, we're glad that you enjoyed your food and beer and look forward to serving you again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Squatters has great grill/pub food. The restaurant definitely packs the people in and there is very little privacy as you eat. Not somewhere you'd go if you wanted to have quiet conversation but if you're out with friends and want to laugh and joke this would be a good place.
We were seated quickly and served promptly.

Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy C, Manager at Squatters Roadhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Peak,

Thanks for your comments! Please come visit us again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squatters Roadhouse Grill also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Squatters Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing