We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, what a thrill”
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
Ranked #7 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Idyllwild, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“WOW, what a thrill”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

While at Olympic Park, they have many ride attractions. We chose 2 of the attractions, the Alpine Coaster and the Zip Line. I must admit I was a bit of a chicken when the coaster started and did not go full speed, in fact my husband caught up to me when I should have been off the track. You can travel at a great speed, but a braked a bit too much. It was fun. Instead of going on the zip line which we had done in Mexico we did the Coaster again and this time I went full speed and it was thrilling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    150
    39
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun, Fast, and Short”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was very fun, however quite expensive $20 for one run, it wasn't quite worth it. I did go super fast, but did seem to end very soon

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“What a thrill!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Sure they tell you where the braking mechanism is....but the speed is so fast that you are through and/or past the curve so fast that you just go for the ride and only need to remember the brake when you get to the end. I am not a fan of roller coasters, but this ride is curvy right and left, not up and down, and as a result I had a blast!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Line was too long, went on the slide instead...”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The kids had a wonderful time when they were actually on the coaster, but the line was way too long. We had gotten 2 tickets for the coaster and ended up switching for the slide as that line was MUCH shorter. The slide was just as fun, but they had a little less control than the coaster.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, CA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Unique coaster, Save receipts”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We went with two adults in one car which they say makes it go faster. We thought it was expensive for what it was. We also had more fun on the Alpine Slide. We bought tickets to do just the slide and then decided to do the coaster, too. Keep your receipts! We were able to show the receipt for the slide and get a discount on the coaster (to a double play price) which saved us $12.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Ro11WithIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing