We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
Ranked #6 of 90 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was already in love with Park City, but finding the new Alpine Coaster during my last visit was great! I bought the two-attraction ticket (Alpine Slide and Alpine Coaster) which I recommend to save time sitting in the ticket line. Also, go early on a Sunday if possible - lines are minimized. I was always a fan of the Alpine Slide growing up but the coaster just takes it to the next level. It was a quick ride but the views and adrenaline rush were totally worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    136
    39
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a fun ride, just don't get someone who rides the brake in front of you... A real Fun Time
There is a little bit of a walk involved so if you can't walk far do not try this ride.. but all else was great time by all

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kanapolibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alpine Slide and Zip Line!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went down the Alpine Coaster with our grand children, ages 3 - 11, and we all had a great time! Two of us also went down the Zip Line, which was awesome!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not as exciting as I hoped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This sounded like fun, but it turns out to be more dull than I expected. You sort of adapt to it within a few seconds and it is not a thrilling as I hoped.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BradleyBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Felt like a kid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

While I was not a fan of riding the ski lift to do the zipline(chickend out last minute) i LOVED the Alpine Coaster. I rode with my husband and had no control of the speed,he did. That was fine as I wanted to go faster. I felt like a little kid yelling faster faster and can we do it again! Best part was, i did NOT have to ride the ski lift to do it! We will do it again while here. Fun and gentle, do it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jlskjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing