We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loads of fun even for adults.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
Ranked #6 of 88 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Tucson, AZ.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loads of fun even for adults.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

You can go as fast as you want! better than the one at PC Mountain Resort. We are an older couple but had a great ride.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RosieTucson_AZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    135
    39
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thriller!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The ride up the mountain is relaxing and beautiful. The thrill is riding down. As long as there is no one in front of you, you can go as fast as you are able.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larmarflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a Blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Go to the visitor's center before you drive up to the Olympic Park. You can get 2 for 1 coupons there. We bought the pass for the Extreme Zipline and Alpine Slide. Loved them both but the Slide was really awesome. We are kids in our 60's!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pattifromsurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A little spendy and the wait was a long for what it is, but all and all our family had a blast. Even my 6 year old daughter loved it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schatzjaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
“Fun ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a lot of fun. I liked being in control of the speed and zipping through the mountain foliage was beautiful. Super fun but prepare for a long wait in line.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xena03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing