We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Will be talking about the ride for years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
Ranked #5 of 84 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Will be talking about the ride for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great fun. A must do while in Park City. Only complaint would be the price for one trip down. You will definitely want to go down more than once.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1moresunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    129
    36
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Don't hesitate! This is a must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Pros:
It is the funnest coaster in Utah.
You control the speed.(faster is safer and more fun)
My 3 year old rhode on my lap, she kept yelling were in a Forrest, or to go faster.
The scenery while you are zooming down this track is awesome.
There is a rush of excitement when you are on your way down.

Cons:
It is expensive. (Look for coupons if you can)
Lines are kind if long. (10 minutes or so)

The pros out weigh the cons by far.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sashynichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I usually don't do these types of rides at age 50+, but I decided to try it. The folks working at the area, were very encourging. I am so glad I did it, as it was a Blast!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChanelRemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I thought it was a treat to ride a pretty coaster in all the trees. If you already live in a lush area this might not be that cool, but if you don't then it is a real treat. Expensive but worth doing. Try to plan early and get a day pass so you can go more then once and do all the other fun stuff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolldetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This coaster is simple and fun! Goes right through the trees as it twists and turns. Great way to come down the mountain on a summer day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing