We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location for the money !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Claim Condominiums

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Claim Condominiums
Save
You added New Claim Condominiums to your Saves list
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great location for the money !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

My wife and I enjoy regular trips to Park City. We need a good place in a good location that won't break our budget, and this is it. We can walk to shops and restaruants, or hop the bus to Main Street. The unit gives us room to spread out, and the kitchen is what we need to save a few bucks cooking for ourselves. This is not the luxury of Deer Valley, but it meets our needs and our budget.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank go4it100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

I stayed on a main floor 2 bedroom condo. The decor was very nice and the location is great. The owner was very easy to work with and got our keys without problem. I would recommend this unit to everyone.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank scooter254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2008

I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was awful.
We just come , park my rental and enter, and the door si asking for a code, I input the code, is not working , near it was an office door, after I knock for 5 minutes, finally somebody answer. Apparently it was the administrator of the building. I asked him kindly about the access code and he responded passive-agressively that the owner is responsable to give me the code, turn his back and left.
Nice start, after that then I got to the appartament, it look nice at first look, but after a while we figured out that the plumming in the building is old, and sometimes we didn;t have hot water even for a shower, the sink in one of the bathrooms was cloged and with all of our efforts didn't unclog.
Next day I meet the grumpy administrator and reported all this, the answer was like the last one : is the responsability of the owner and he doesn't care about it.
Ah, and also the hot tub is placed in the middle of the entrance , not too appealing, and most of the time is closed.

  • Liked — that is was on free bus line - 5 minutes to the slopes
  • Disliked — attitude of the staff, unable to make a shower
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank darkside_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2007

It is kind of confusing where we actually stayed. We stayed at a condo in Prospector Square, picked up our key at the Carriage House, but the actually building was New Claim. Reservation was made through All Seasons Resorts thru their Ski and Stay Package, on Parkcity.com. We were four guys in a two bedroom condo. The condo was kind of small, but we did not spend much time there anyway. There was a big tv, cable, small kitchen, two baths. It was clean, someone came in each day with new towels and took out the trash, but didnt make the beds. We rented a car, which was good for getting to the mountain, buying groceries, and going to Main Street at night. Rental is worth it considering it is $50 each way to/from SLC. We took the shuttle one morning, but it takes 15- 20 minutes even though you are only 1-2 miles from the mountain. The snow wasnt that great in early February, but still better than what we are use to in the east. We all agreed that for the Ski and Stay package, it was a great value. There is a hot tub, but not very inviting.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank BuleGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.0 mi away
Prospector Accommodations
Prospector Accommodations
#52 of 60 in Park City
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#21 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel
#36 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park City Hostel
Park City Hostel
#4 of 70 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Lespri
Club Lespri
#3 of 3 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Claim Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Claim Condominiums

Property: New Claim Condominiums
Address: 2000 Prospector Blvd., Park City, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
New Claim Condominiums Hotel Park City
New Claim Condominiums Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing