We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely enjoyable experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The Newpark Hotel & Resort is a beautiful hotel that provides a very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The amenities provided are outstanding! The surrounding area of Newpark provides every convenience. I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tuna8862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    157
    53
    28
    15
See reviews for
215
259
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed in a townhome at Newpark in Febuary 2011. It was significantly less expensive than most resorts in Park City, but a great value. It's in a great location, within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, ski rentals, bars and movies. It's about a five minute drive from the canyons and 10 minutes from park city mountain resort. The staff was friendly and very accommodating, arranging for an early check in that matched our flight arrival time. There's a bus station (free) that goes everywhere in park city right outside the main desk. The townhome was beautiful. It was plenty big for 4 people and had every amenity you might need. The view was amazing and the hot tub was great. The only thing it didn't have was Internet. Only those townhouse close to the resort get wifi. Other than that, it was truly an amazing stay and I'd recommend it to anyone. If you're willing to be off the mountain, newpark is the best way to go.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joncn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Family of five (children 9,7,3) stayed for a week in February and found this hotel to be just perfect! The property is stylish and attractive with a warm entry with fireplace. Location is right off interstate, 20 minutes from airport or Salt Lake proper, and 5 minutes to Canyons or 10 to Park City or Deer Valley. Within walking distance are grocery stores, movies, bowling, and many different restaurants. Convenient Breeze rental is adjacent to lobby and makes for easy pick up and drop off. Amenities we enjoyed were hot tub on balcony, daily maid service, user friendly state-of-the-art kitchen and appliances, heated bathroom floor, lovely linens and bedding, in room coffee and maker, internet, heated in door/out door pool and large community outdoor hot tub. Previous reviews mention noise from adjacent rooms due to thin walls- we did not hear our neighbors. We also did not encounter rude staff. We thought they were helpful and unobtrusive. The only aspect some might consider a negative is that the town of Park City is not within walking distance. If you have a car it is easy to get to and there is plenty of public transportation as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLA-TMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Very happy with all aspects of this under noticed condo hotel. The luxury suite is a very spacious 600 sq, and we paid just a bit over $200.00 per night during a prime ski week. There is an additional bedroom and bath available for all units if desired.
The units are new and furnished with upscale furniture and fixtures, gas fireplace, and a functional kitchen. The mattreses are first class; new, thick, and very comfy. Plenty of pillows, blankets, and a down comforter for the king bed.
There are at least 20 restaurants, 30 shops, a multiplex, and a Whole Foods and Smithsmarket all within a five minute walk. Canyons and Park City slopes close by (free bus or drive there). Service was kind and attentive at all hours, day and night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofteninlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

at first I had reservations about staying here (only because it was not slope side)(and it was far away from Main street), but it was a great hotel. The room faced all of the mountains and the view was awesome from my hottub! They have a bar, and a bakery, and lots of supermarkets right in the neighborhood. the staff was super nice and helpful; our hottub wasnt working right and they fixed it while we skiied..they even jumped our rental car in the parking lot when the battery died! nice place for sure..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realtimeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Just went here for my brother's bachelor party. GREAT location, great place, great price. I honestly have nothing bad to say about Newpark. Between 5-20 minutes to Canyons mountain, Park City Mountain and Main street. Best mountains that I've visited in the US, and I've been to Colorado, Arizona, and Vermont previously.

Townhouse was PERFECT for us. Seemed to be brand new. All 8 of us had a bed. 3 full bathrooms, 2 patios, hot tub and a nice sized kitchen and living room- even with 8 guys we didn't feel like we were on top of each other at all- plenty of space.

Within walking distance of the resort are plenty of places to eat and drink, a Wholefoods for all of your food/drink needs, and plenty of other places...

Jana was our contact there and she was GREAT! Happily answered all my e-mails and questions prior to and during the trip. Really made things very easy for us.

I'm already excited to head back to Utah at some point soon, and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmurph74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

The hotel is in a large "mall" type area outside of Park City. We checked in late and although we were part of a group, they did not have us listed so asked for credit cards. Not that big a deal but became questionable when the last of our group of four was told by the desk clerk that "if someone was in the room" to come on back down and he would switch rooms. That was a little disconcerting but we figured it was a joke - that is until it wasn't. When our colleague tried to get in his room, it was locked from the inside. There was someone in the room! That was taken care of but it was a weird attitude- if he suspected there would be someone in the room, why not just give him another room? That person also got our colleague's gift basket, too!
The rooms are comfortable and have fireplaces, which is a nice touch. Comfortable beds, good shower head, very clean. Proximity to services is also good- decent restaurants, Whole Foods, etc. An individual Keurig coffee maker was a great perk- along with a small refrigerator and dishes, cups, etc.
Foods, etc.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
7.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#8 of 60 in Park City
589 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
4.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Property: Newpark Resort & Hotel
Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-5775
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing