We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Luxury Suite. It was very nice and roomy. A connecting room if you're with a group. The kitchen had full size fridge, stove top, oven, small sink and small dishwasher. The kitchen was equipped with utensils, plates, bowls, glasses, mixing bowls, whisk, cork screw, shredder, essentials. The hot tub on the deck made for a relaxing evening. Bathroom is roomy. Our room was very clean although there were some stains on the carpet. The front desk staff was friendly. Housekeeping knocked on the door around 9 to clean and then again around 10:30, so if you don't want to be bothered, I would recommend putting the do not disturb sign out. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank kdlkks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 711 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel several years ago, and this time, it was just as good as I remembered. We had a one-bedroom suite, and it was perfect for my family of four. We had plenty of room to spread out - much better than a regular hotel room. We took advantage of the washer & dryer, popped popcorn in the microwave, relaxed in the hot tub on the balcony, and enjoyed the fireplace every day!

The room was immaculately clean, free parking was right outside, and there were lots of food choices in walking distance. A perfect "home base" for a snow trip with the kids!

Thanks for another great stay!

Room Tip: Definitely get the one-bedroom suite if you have kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ethansmom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineC-Manager, Front Office Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear ethansmom66,

We appreciate your review and for you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are so glad Newpark fit your family vacation needs, and hope that you will utilize our 15% off repeat guest discount in the future!

Kind Regards,
Caroline Cahall
Front Office Manager
Newpark Resort and hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

...impressive at first glance, but the more you get to know them, the more disappointed you get. This room looks really great when you walk in. But so many things are just stupid.

Where to start? The luggage rack is in the bathroom, exactly two feet in front of the toilet (yuck!) and right next to the tub. The tub is super deep, so there's a grab bar for elderly people to use- but they couldn't get to it because the luggage rack is right in the way. The closet, also in the bathroom, is awkwardly placed- when you open the bathroom door, it totally blocks the closet door. The rod is placed at half height. A dress or a tall person's trousers would drag on the floor and be wrinkled.

The room is very small (there really wasn't room for the luggage rack in the room, so that's why they put it next to the toilet). It only has a full size bed. What hotel doesn't at least have a queen size bed? My 6'3" husband had to sleep diagonally so that his feet wouldn't hang off the end. But since it's only 15 inches wider than a twin bed, that left very little space for me. I just checked- the web-site says queen, but it wasn't.

They have an attractive little kitchenette with beautiful granite counter-tops. But wait, what good are dishes, sink and dorm sized fridge, if there's no microwave to warm up food in? They have a Keurig coffeemaker. I was looking forward to a good cup of coffee in the morning. But the coffee pods were unsealed little filter pouches- exposed to the air, cleaning sprays used by housekeeping, people's hands, coughs, etc. Maybe these would be okay for home use, but only if they were kept in an airtight container so they wouldn't be stale. Even if they were in some sort of container here, I wouldn't use them because they would be exposed to all kinds of germs, etc. Unbelievable that they would try to cut corners like this!

It's not soundproof at all. We could hear the conversation of the people in the adjoining room. They weren't being loud.

There is one tiny window in the corner, but it doesn't let in much natural light at all. It felt exactly how it feels to be sleeping in a below-grade basement. That's because it opened onto a very small "courtyard" (maybe 15' x 15'), that is several stories high. So the "view" was of walls, another room directly across, and gravel on the second story "landing" just outside the window. I'm surprised that it could pass fire code. Where would you go if the door was blocked? If you moved the floor lamp and went out the window, you would be stuck in the tiny courtyard with no way to get out.

Clearly there are several grades of rooms in this hotel. "Deluxe" room is a misnomer for ours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The rooms that connect to other rooms are not at all soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JeffcoCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineC-Manager, Front Office Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear JeffcoCO,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay with us, guest feedback is our number one means of improvement and we appreciate it. Let me start in saying our luggage racks are meant to be placed within the entrance alcove and we will be working with our housekeeping staff to take care of this issue as we agree.

We do provide queen size beds within the hotel rooms as stated on our website, as all of our deluxe hotel rooms are standard with a queen size bed and full size sofa sleeper. We did have a lot of feedback as to not having microwaves within the rooms, and have since made an improvement to provide our deluxe room guests with the option of using common space microwaves in the vending areas, we should have made you aware of this amenity, our apologies.

As for the coffee it was actually not a means of cutting corners, but more to provide an environmentally friendly option to the normal Keurig K-Cups which can not be recycled. If you are not aware of the environmental impact that K-cups have please refer to the NY Times and many other articles for a better understanding. Our coffee pods are 99% biodegradable as to make an effort to do the things we can to help keep our mountain town as beautiful as it is. We do refill the coffee pods for each guest as to not share germs and to keep the coffee from going stale.

As for your overall dissatisfaction with the room, our apologies. In booking we try to make guests aware of exactly what they are booking as to not be disappointed with their stay.

Thank you again,

Caroline Cahall
Newpark Resort and Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We crashed here after 10 days of road-tripping and driving straight from Denver. What a wonderful site and suite for tired eyes. Oh my goodness--our young family of four had so much space to spread out and relax. We really liked the proximity to the grocery store, coffee shops and of course downtown Park City. This was a great launching pad to visit there and SLC.

Room Tip: We had a bedroom suite with a balcony that looked over the little square adjacent to the property. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsMalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Spotless, beautiful, comfy furnishings, nice views, very nice huge suite! Would stay here again for sure! Very close to outlets and restaurants in the hotel area are in walking range. We would recommend this to friends and family! Obviously we are very happy with our stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Newpark Hotel for 3 nights and had a fantastic experience! Our kids had their own room, which provided some nice privacy for my husband and me. The room was spacious with a hot tub on the deck, and the convenience of a mini-kitchen was great. We could bike ride on the paths right out the door, and the hotel is situated near lots of restaurants, a grocery store, and a Whole Foods with easy take-out items. My favorite part...a nice dark room with very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KRW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed there for a business meeting and the staff was so accommodating to our every needs and also extremely friendly. The rooms are immaculate and very large. I had a problem with the toilet in my room, but it was taken care of immediately. The entire staff was so friendly and really tried hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Our room had a full kitchen, washer-dryer and hot-tub on the balcony! The location was also great with walking distance to restaurants, bowling-alley and my personal favorite Whole Foods! I would highly recommend this hotel for any venue. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: I would ask for a corner room to get the full view of surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineC-Manager, Front Office Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Debra D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay at Newpark and for your kind words towards our staff, it is much appreciated! We are glad that our hotel fit your vacation needs and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future! Remember that you get 15% off for being a repeat guest any time you would like to return!


Kind Regards,

Caroline Cahall
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
699 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
7.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
4.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-5775
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $173 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing