We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$210
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$264
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park City Peaks Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$277
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$160
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
478
167
64
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
167
64
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodshot tubnature preservebedroom luxury suitemassage envywithin walking distancemovie theaterkimball junctionolympic parkfull size fridgeheated bathroom floorscoffee tablegrocery storegas fireplaceprivate balconywasher dryertanger outlets
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 758 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip and the room was nice. It had a large bathroom with heated floors and two sinks, and a seperate shower and tub. The room was nice with a comfortable king size bed, gas fireplace and full kitchen. the deck off the room had a great view of the mountains and a small, two-person hot tub. The room also had a TV of which I didn't use, but noticed it had hook ups in an adjoining cabinet if I had wanted to hook it up to my laptop or dvd player, etc. The location was convenient - far enough off the freeway that you woulldn't get road noise, but close enough (two traffic lights) for easy freeway access. About the only downside to this room/hotel is that it is located in a shopping area so it doesn't have a very secluded feel to it. In the morning, when I went out on the deck, it was easy to hear people talking on the street and in back of their places of business. This wasn't too bad, though, given that I only heard it in the morning when I walked out onto the deck for the view. When I went back in the room, it was quiet. Altogether, a nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is boutique-like with its good and bad. The hallways have a lot of glass for good views. The front desk was not all that welcoming, just lukewarm reception. It's bathroom was one of the best I have seen but some of the room furniture is just nude furniture and a bit archaic. Of course, we were facing a wall in terms of view in our room. There are lots of little lounges for relaxing and it is in a shopping center, which I did not understand. Do not expect anything great!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the most basic room unless you are in a budget.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank second22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here twice in the last couple weeks. Once on our way down to Zion National Park and again on our way home to Canada. We were shocked by how nice the rooms and property was compared to what we paid per night.

Upon checkin we were warmly greeted by Kim (both times). She was friendly, helpful and attentive. We stayed in the 1 bedroom luxury suite on both visits. Each room has a private hot tub on the balcony which was amazing after a long day's drive and I can imagine would be fabulous after a day of skiing or hiking. There is a full kitchen that is well stocked with utensils and dishes (we took advantage of this on our first visit and made a homemade spaghetti dinner). The bathroom features a double sink, large walk-in shower and a big soaker tub. We also really appreciated the in floor heating in the bathroom tiles for cool mornings. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were tv's in the main room and in the bedroom. Although we didn't need it on this trip, we were also pleased to see that there was ensuite laundry (you just have to bring the detergent and bounce).

We also loved that the resort was located right off of Kimball Junction. Even when we were sitting on our balcony, not once did we hear the Interstate and we were never bothered by noise from the pubs and restaurants below us and nearby. It was very convenient as there was a selection of restaurants and coffee shops on the main floor of the building and within 1 block walk. There is no room service and this is the only suggestion that i would make to the hotel. It would be nice if they would strike a deal with one of the local restaurants to provide this service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiagreengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We came here for our 1 Year Wedding Anniversary. It was a surprise to my husband and he absolutely loved it! He said that he could not have picked a better hotel himself! We loved the bathroom with its large walk in shower and huge, deep tub. Also, we loved the large kitchen area and our own washer and dryer. The room we selected came with our very own hot tub on our balcony. Although the hot tub is on the small side and the neighbors could see you when you are standing, once you are seated in the hot tub, they cannot see you. The hotel is in a great location, because we were able to step out of our hotel and are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and shops. Less than a minute away is Kneaders, and a little bit further is Cafe Rio! It was great! Also, about 5-10 minutes drive is the Tanger Outlets and Olympic Park. Overall, it is the best hotel that I have stayed in so far!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The property is beautiful. Location is great. We had hoped to be able to check in earlier than 4, but they were unable to accommodate us. We already had plans to meet people in downtown Park City, so we didn't check in until after 7pm. We were exhausted. The kids in the room adjoining ours were not. Had to call downstairs. They became quiet very quickly. Thanks!
One complaint is that the step-up into the bathtub/shower is really high. I suppose I've reached the age where someone would tell me to sit on the edge and swing over, but it seemed a bit ridiculous to me. And if they are so environmentally friendly, how do they expect to fill up a tub that big and deep?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear acs44:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Newpark Resort. We appreciate the positive remarks.

As for the bathtubs, yes they are big. A deep soaking tub that fits two adults is quite a luxurious amenity. And when it fits several children it is also very convenient. Our low-flow shower head uses 10-gallons per minute (half of a normal shower head); the bathtub filled to average levels is the equivalent of approximately a 10-minute shower. How consciously you elect to fill and enjoy your tub is your preference.

You can still feel very good about staying at Newpark because we employ numerous other environmentally friendly practices – they start at check-in and continue throughout your stay. If you would like to learn more information on our environmental practices, visit the "Green Leaders" Section of our TripAdvisor.com listing.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews