We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rome, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family of five stayed two nights in one of the deluxe suites. It was perfect for us. We had plenty of room. The rooms are extremely nice. Looking at a return trip over Christmas! Wish we would have been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Advisors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    126
    41
    22
    10
See reviews for
174
203
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The newpark hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was very courteous and the room was huge. The location was convenient to MANY shops and restuarants. This convenence does create a bit more noise on the outdoor patio, but you cannot hear anything in the condo. We have already booked 2 more stays at newpark!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This may only apply to their smallest rooms. I should also premise this by saying the hotel is otherwise fantastic, in a beautiful setting and great new community. The rooms are very well appointed with massive bath, fireplace, kitchenette etc. However, there is practically a port hole of a window that faces your neighbors across a featureless courtyard so you close the blinds for privacy and that kills any view - it's Park City so you probably are spending your time being active outdoors so not a big deal to me. However my main reason for writing is that each room (and I assume from the layout they are all pretty much the same) have adjoining room doors. Great if you have booked a block of rooms, but they are paper thin and you hear everything that is 'spoken' by your neighbor. I ended up making phone calls in the bathroom to keep them private! I have never been in a room with an adjoining door that did so little to offer privacy! It's like the people are practically in your room. The hotel should address this issue or disclose it to guests at check in, especially if there are options.

I got a Summer deal and was travelling alone so it wasn't a big deal, but if I had paid big bucks in the high season and was wanting privacy when staying with my wife I would most certainly have been very disappointed. If you don't care about what your neighbors hear then less of a problem, but if you seek privacy then you should make further inquiries with them or upgrade to a larger room

Room Tip: Avoid the least expensive rooms with adjoining doors if sound privacy is a concern.
See more room tips
Green Features: They appear to be pretty progressive on this front.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesXYZBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear JamesXYZBoston:

I apologize the experience with the noise. I have reached out to you privately to explore the issue further. More than likely we can address the noise transfer between units with our maintenance team as it is likely a issue with a connecting door.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Restaurants, biking - hiking trails, views of the mountains & Olympic Park, this hotel has the best location for everything you would want to do in Park City. The staff is great, the rooms are great (especially the hot tubs on the deck), indoor / outdoor pool, restaurants at the foot of the hotel and hiking, biking and walking trails that go on for miles. Had a great experience and we will be back again.

Room Tip: Top floors have the most incredible views. Choose an "A" room to get the deck with an outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vtkelch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Newpark. We were there for 5 nights and enjoyed the pool, the many dining options downstairs and our extremely clean and quiet room! Can't recommend this hotel highly enough! It was a great experience!

Room Tip: The least expensive rooms do not have a true outside window. It's a small window that looks out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3sweetpeasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed in Park City for a one-night stopover on our road trip and very happy with the Newpark. Our room was small but it had a cool factor -- lodge feel, nice linens, nice leather couch, great shower. A few minutes drive from the main street in Park City, but perfect to come back for a swim, hot tub and cozy room. Glad we didn't pay more (double) for an upscale hotel or lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel6086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked this room for an overnight stay in Park City after my husband ran in the Ragnar. I primarily booked this room because it had a private hot tub on the deck that I thought my husband would appreciate after 2 long days of running, but this room turned out to be SO MUCH MORE! Very roomy for our family of 6 with a King bed, a Queen bed and two sleeper sofas. Large Tv's with cable television was an extra bonus! The kitchen (although without a stove) had a full size fridge and everything else you would need including dishes, toaster, blender, pans, etc. The indoor/outdoor pool was fabulous with a wading pool at one end that was awesome for my 4-year-old who has physical disabilities. We can't usually get him in a pool, but the fact that he could stand up and play by himself made him want to get in! There are also dry & wet saunas and an exercise room. This hotel, although not right in the heart of Park City, is close to everything. Tons of shopping in the area and a variety of places to eat right below the hotel. I would most definitely return to this place when visiting Park City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cd5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
7.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
7.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
7.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Property: Newpark Resort & Hotel
Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-5775
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing