We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$141
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$319
$287
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$308
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$283
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$157
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
475
166
64
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
166
64
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodshot tubnature preservebedroom luxury suitemassage envywithin walking distanceheated floorsmovie theaterkimball junctionolympic parkfull size fridgecoffee tablegas fireplacegrocery storeprivate balconywasher dryertanger outlets
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 754 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay here. The room was very spacious and clean. TK was at the desk when we came in looking for a place to stay and he was very helpful. The location was perfect and beautiful with quick access to many amenities. The balcony faced the parking lot but you could see the mountains so the view wasn't perfect but was still very nice. The room was big enough to accommodate families.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stay at the Newpark Resort each year during Father's Day weekend for a large lacrosse tournament in Park City. Each and every year we arrive with many other out of state travellers to this resort and find the check in to be fast, the service is friendly and the rooms are always ready! This year we even noticed that our lacrosse club was welcomed with signage in the elevators which made our players feel pretty special.

Thank you to the staff of Newpark for making our trip so relaxing each year. You accomodate many, many people due to the amount of sports tournaments in your town and you have nailed it!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the rooms with a balcony and view. If you are bringing children, add the adjoining room for a little more money and use it as a master suite. So worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boisestategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thanks for the spectacular review boisestategirl! Being a premier sponsor of the Park City Ski Town Shootout Lacrosse Tournament for the past 6-years has been great. We have really learned what is best for families and for travelling teams over the years and Newpark Resort keeps trying to get better each year. See you next year!

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Newpark Hotel for business and love its location. The sales folks were very helpful with getting my room situated. Rooms and the entire place are very clean and well kept. Internet access is included and fast, unlike a lot of other hotels. With a pool, sauna, steam room, private hot tubs and fireplaces, the amenities are wonderful. My only complaint is the front desk staff. Staff at the front desk simply are not that friendly. Each time I've stayed there (3 times now) I have been surprised at just how unwelcoming the first face of the hotel is. This needs to be addressed, especially in a town where everyone is so friendly, it just seems so unfortunate and out of place.

Room Tip: Internal rooms have just a small interior Window, if you would like the deck and hot tub, choose the suite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear flipperUSA:

Clearly your experience - or lack thereof - is not indicative of the Company's Philosophy of Service or Mission. I am very sorry about that. Deliberate steps have already been taken to address the general concern with our Management Team and Front Desk staff. Meanwhile, I would like to understand more specific details, so please reach out to my private message already sent you.

The experience of our guests is paramount. When we fail to meet our Philosophy of Service or Mission, which we have done in the past and, as people, we will do in the future, we apologize get to work to correct the mistake(s) and focus ourselves on our continuous improvement to ensure an exceedingly satisfying experience for all of our guests.

We ALWAYS seek and appreciate the feedback from our guests as part of this process. Thank you.

With Regret,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was a chance reservation for a quick weekend away and it turned into our new favorite place to stay in Park City. No its not in the middle of the hussle of park city, its not part of the big resort complexes. Instead its right off the freeway, convenient to some fun activities and great attractions and close enough to everything you want to do in Park City that you never notice you aren't in the middle of it all..

The rooms are great with each room having a private deck and hottub. The configuration gets a little getting used to but the furniture was comfortable and new, full sized fridge was a nice to have even with our short stay. Though we didnt use it the in room washer and dryer would have been useful in a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modeerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a newer condo hotel that is convenient to Park City attractions. The rooms are well furnished, if slightly small. The internet access is fast and reliable. There is no desk in the room. The rooms have fireplaces. They are outfitted with refrigerators, coffee makers and microwave ovens. The rooms are a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2468davidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews