We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Came up here after a meeting in Provo. After a beautiful ride through Provo Canyon we arrived at the hotel. Easy to find and, for us, in a great location. Loved the fact that we could walk to restaurants, Full House Asian Bistro...awesome, and shopping, including a great TJ Maxx. Since our two bedroom suite came with a full kitchen, stocked up on breakfast items at the Whole Foods. There is a Kneaders Bakery that provides room service, as well.

The suite was really nice. Heated bathroom floors, great, snuggly linens on the bead, and an immaculate, refilled for every stay jetted hot tub on the balcony. They say private, however, since the walls are only about 5' high, semi private would be a more appropriate term. Glad the walls are that low because they help preserve a view from the units. As for the complaint about the hot temps in the HOT tub, that is appropriate. However, there was an adjustable thermostat.

If you are looking for a place in the middle of no where, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a quiet resort, comfortable beds, fireplace, close to shopping, dining, with a view of the Olympic Park, a few wandering ducks, plenty of parking, local transportation to take you a few miles down the street to either historic Park City or the outlet mall, then this is the place for you.

Highly recommend, and we will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    127
    41
    22
    10
See reviews for
178
205
17
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Comfortable room. Very relaxing. Even stayed an extra night! Definitely going back! Great staff. Not our first time to stay. Restaurants within walking distance. Great weather, too. Neat to visit the old town Park City, but too crowded to enjoy. Newpark is far enough away from the crowds to enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brmidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon. We were quite happy with the resort. The room was pretty big, and the hot tub on the deck was nice. The only complaints I'd have are pretty minor - the hot tub was a bit too hot for our likes. I realize most resorts of this type don't offer breakfast, but it would have been very nice to have some sort of continental breakfast or something available at the resort itself. Overall though it was a great place to stay, good sized rooms for the money, private hot tub, and fireplace were nice features.

Room Tip: I called and told them it was for our honeymoon, they put us in a corner room on the top floor. I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TripReviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooper, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've just spent 3 wonderful days in Park City for Mother's Day weekend. Our rooms were absolutely beautiful. They were very clean. We had a hot tub on our balcony which is above the restaurants. We could only hear people when we walked out to the balcony. It is far enough from the freeway that you can't hear it but it only takes about 3 minutes to get there. Several shops and restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of paths close to run, walk, bike.

The staff was very professional, kind and helpful.

I didn't review a breakfast because I don't think there is one available to guests but Kneaders is in the same building.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor of 4, not sure if it wasn't a busy weekend or it's just a very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danellw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear danellw:

I am thrilled to read that your Mother's Day weekend was such a success. All moms need a a relaxing vacation, and not much is better that a Newpark weekend getaway to Park City, Utah!

I did notice that you have an issue connecting to our complimentary wireless internet. I am sorry about that. I have noticed technical support about the comment.

We look forward to your return visit - father's day is around the corner :-)

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

First time at this hotel. Difficult to judge how it "runs" in ski season (stayed first week of May) but as far as the hotel, the room (connecting suite), the staff (thanks TK and Richard), the "resort" location (near the fabulous Canyons), and amenities, it was first rate. Want to try here in "season" but will have no reservations about booking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I recently stayed here for a week on a business trip. My associate reserved the room on my behalf and I'm glad he did. It was a beautiful room that felt like a room in Park City should feel, like a mini ski lodge. The room was a bit small, but was very clean and had all the modern amenities including granite counters, deep bathtub, fireplace activated by a timer and a coffee bar with a keurig coffee maker. Great spot, will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt Lake City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Another great stay at Newpark Resort. We spent family weekend at Newpark in April. We stayed in one of the several townhomes that surround the hotel. The condo had ample space for our family with a full kitchen, laundry and even a garage. Added bonus was the speed of the internet connection, easily topping 25mb. This is the only place to stay in Park City. Several restaurants, bars, shops all within walking distance. Can't wait to return in June when Newpark's free concert series starts. Love the bands and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Townhomes have great access to paved walking trail that connect Newpark with miles of hiking and bik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
7.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
5.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Property: Newpark Resort & Hotel
Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-5775
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing