We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Simply brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Absolutley brilliant hotel. Service was great, ambiance is fantastic, really loved the whole place. There was a small amount of construction work going on in the car park but nothing major at all and certainly nothing that effected our stay.

Fantastic hideaway in the mountains, plenty of bit's and pieces around it to keep you occupied and a great outlet mall as well.

If you are staying in this area, you will not be disapointed if you chose to stay here. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLWORLDTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    127
    41
    22
    10
See reviews for
178
205
17
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Staying at the Newpark Resort was a pleasant surprise! We found this condo on VRBO, but all reservations and check-in were handled by the resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 3 bath condo which more than adequately met our needs. The two master suites were spacious and comfortable, luxuriously appointed, each with it's own full bath! The only oversight would be the teeny television in the master bedroom. A room that size should have at least a 40" TV!

Having a double/twin bunkbed in the space between bedrooms was a nice bonus...we didn't even have to use the sofabed in the family room. But it was nice knowing it was there. The kitchen was very modern and updated, well stocked with everything we needed. The best thing about this unit was that it backed right up to the Swaner Preserve so there were no neighbors behind us. We had a beautiful, unobstructed view of the preserve and the mountains/ski runs! What a treat it was for us to sit in the private hot tub looking out at the mountains and preserve.

The location of Newpark Resort is perfect for our busy family - close to shopping and dining, and still close to all the amenities of Park City. Booking our vacation was simple, just as it was checking in and out! They accomodated our early check-in request as quickly as they could. I would definitely stay at this resort again. It's on my list of favorites!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titademaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wow, we had a great experience staying at the Newpark Hotel after and evening of birthday bowling at Jupiter Bowl . What a nice hotel facility and THE BED AND BEDDING were heaven! The hot tub on the balcony, the GIANT bathroom, waking up to the mountain views, walking to breakfast at Good Thymes Bistro... it was all good.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing south the mountain views are a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxtrotfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a great honeymoon stay at The Newpark Resort. Loved that Kneaders and Cafe Rio were so close. Really enjoyed the hot tub on the balcony (not very private however) and the big shower. Only complaints were the weird smell in the room and the $3.00 Smart Water. Read labels carefully. We would stay here again and hopefully it would have a better smell.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IKTNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Although this was a business trip when you enter into your well portioned, well maintained, room and walk out on to your balcony and see your hot tub against the backdrop of the Olympic ski run nestled perfectly into the mountains, it's hard to complain about "another work trip". The bathrooms were fantastic, and it had all the typical comforts you could ever need. We held a conference here, and can say the facilities were excellent.
Maxwells was a great place to grab some food in a hurry as was kneaders. But if you want a truly spectacular experience I urge you to visit high west distillery and restaurant, but save room as the butterscotch desert is worth crossing the Atlantic for on its own.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in the Newpark area of Park City. You can literally walk to anything you need bars, restaurants, movies, shopping, the best bakery ever!! The hotel staff was so nice & the rooms were really cozy but had nice upgrades. Our room was bright with a fireplace, seperate sitting area, wetbar & large tub. Definitely recommend staying here!!! Didn't use the spa or have breakfast so that's why I put average!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellibaresall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our first of many trips to come at Newpark. We stayed in the luxury suite. Separate plush bedrooms, gorgeous bathrooms, fireplaces, an actual fridge and kitchen area, best of all the hot tub on the deck! Everything super clean. Staff very helpful. Our biggest problem was deciding where to eat, too many fabulous choices just steps away! Didn't hear a peep all night, woke up and had so many choices for breakfast (try Kneaders all you can eat French toast, grab a starbucks, then talk a walk along the path that borders Swaner Nature Preserve.) So much to do all within walking distance, or hop on the free Bus from Park City Transit to explore downtown Park City. In a nutshell, fab hotel with a perfect location!

Room Tip: Splurge on the luxury sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t_bowers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
7.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
5.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Property: Newpark Resort & Hotel
Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-5775
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing