We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Welcoming Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miners Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miners Club
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Welcoming Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

My husband, our two children 1 and 3 years old, sister in law and in-laws enjoyed a week in a four bedroom/ 4 bathroom unit. The place was very clean. I liked that they had a tidy service come in everyday to make beds and throw away trash. On our first day our refrigerator was not as cold as it should have been so we called down and the front desk said that we could use the one in the next room until maintenance arrived in the morning. The unit was nicely decorated with a rustic feel. There is only one building but that is fine because everything is right there. Our children enjoyed the pool. We also brought our children to the movie theatre one evening and our son enjoyed a movie. The staff was very nice and receptive to anything that you asked. The place is very laid back. There is no kids club or resort activities but that was ok with us. There is a lot to see and do in the park city area and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bartles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    41
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed in a 2 BR/ 2 bath Condo the week beginning May 16th, as a RCI trade.This time of year is known as "mud season" by the locals. No snow for skiing and some sites do not open until Memorial Day weekend. Very peaceful and quiet, which is what WE happened to need! Check in was fast, easy and friendly. They did give us the pass for underground parking. The Condo is fully equipped with all appliances and washer/dryer. They provide the laundry and DW soap for the whole week. Unit was clean and well maintained - the only thing "broken" was the lid on coffee pot! Had 2 gas fireplaces, one in master bedroom, and the view overlooked the lift area, mountains and lots of trees/flowers.
We are from FL, so the LACK of humidity took some getting used to. The units have humidifiers for your use and we did use them at night.
The Resort is about 3 miles from down town Park City. Many restaurants were closed for clean up and just plain time off after Ski season. Those that were still open offered great specials for this slow season. There is a Whole Foods and an Albertsons for your grocery shopping. A Walmart is also nearby, but no grocery in this one.
There is a heated pool, jacuzzi and exercise room with good equipment.
The grounds are well maintained.
There is no linen change; but, maids do come in and take out your trash, start up dishwasher and vacuum while you are out.
Location is a great base for day trips: Wasatch Mountains, Ogden (Union Station), Midway (Little Switzerland), Heber Valley, Salt Lake City (and the Lake). If you want to travel to Monument Valley, etc; it's about 5 hrs away; so, you may want to overnight there if you go.
We saw the Tram; but, like other reviews, it wasn't running and we saw no one working on it. They were grading the area though.
There is internet access from your room; ask for the Ethernet cable on check in. Free WiFi in the Theater. There is a "gathering room" where games are available for kids, chess for anyone. There is a HUGE fireplace in this room - I can just see it roaring during ski season.
Shopping, as in outlet mall, is nearby. We didn't go
So much to see, so little time. Email for any questions...We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arlybest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

We were here during "mud season", as the locals call it. Ski season over; not yet summer. As it was, Olympic Park opened the weekend we left - they have an alpine slide and a zip line. The Miners Club is a good location to explore the surrounding area: Close to I-80, Salt Lake City and its offerings, the Wasatch Mountains, Ogden, Midway, Heber Valley, etc. If you want to see Monument Valley, it's about a 5 hr drive from Park City.
We had a 2 BR condo, located right next to the ski lift (which would be great during ski season). The condo had 2 fireplaces (one in the living room and one in the master bedroom). The master bath has a whirlpool tub and separate shower.
There is also a "theater" that you can reserve for private functions and they do offer free WiFi. Just ask for the ether net cable when you check in.
There is underground parking available, if you so choose to use it. Again, would be very nice when it's snowing. The view from the condo is fantastic. Mountains and wild flowers everywhere.
There is a Smiths and a Whole Foods grocery near by. There is also a Walmart (no grocery). New shopping center nearby with loads of restaurants or you can go up to Park City (about 3 miles) and explore Main Street. The Eating Establishment is a restaurant that had great fish tacos - we lucked out the day we arrived and just walked in. Had no idea it had been on Rachel Ray's $40 a Day show!
The hotel has a heated swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room with a treadmill, weights and other machines. I also saw a yoga ball. There is movie night on Thursdays (we didn't utilize so have no idea what they show) . There is a huge fireplace in the main gathering room with table games and puzzles for the kids
All in all we were very pleased with our accommodations. The place is kept clean and there is daily service as far as making beds and emptying trash. They even start the dishwasher, which is not necessarily eco friendly - there were times we only had 2 glasses/coffee cups in there! They do not do linen or towel changes. There is a washer/dryer in the unit for your use and they do provide the soap powder. There is also hand soap and shampoo for you. It was quiet, which was OK for us, as were De-stressing anyway.
And yes, the elevator was working and the front desk did a very quick check in and did tell us about the underground parking. Maybe it was because it was a quiet time of year and less stress? We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arletteFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2009

Many of the ammenities advertized were not available. There was no spa,restaurant,bar yaga was on tape... They were in the hotel but were not in service. Of the 7 days we were there the elevator was broken for 6 of those daysOur room was on the 4th floor. We were entitled to underground parking but were not told about this until the last day.
I would check to see if these were corrected before I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie55442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

We just returned from the Miner’s Club. Our unit was spacious and we loved having 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The kitchen was workable and overall it was a nice place. When we arrived, the elevator was not working so we had to carry all of our luggage, ski equipment, groceries, etc. up 4 flights of stairs. It took 5 days for the elevator to be fixed. Each night, after a long day of skiing, we walked up four flights of stairs. Then, down the stairs again to use the hot tub and pool, then back up.
The housekeeping staff came in every day to tidy up. They took our dirty towels, however, never replaced them with new towels. A burnt out light in the bathroom was never replaced. There is no longer a restaurant on the property, the spa is closed, and the gondola still is not operational.
We had two cars and parked outside in a gravel parking area where we were told to park. On our last night we asked if we could use the underground parking. It snowed just about every day while we were there and we felt it would be easier to load our cars in an underground garage vs. the outside gravel parking area. We were told that we should have had a pass for the underground parking the entire time. When we asked how we would have been notified about this, we were told we should have been notified at check-in. As we found out, the parking underground is also heated! It would have been wonderful to have used this amenity the entire week.
We skied in Park City and found the public transportation easy to use. Although we were a little bit removed from Park City, it was easy to get to either by car or by shuttle/bus service. The skiing was wonderful and our accommodations were spacious. The Miner’s Club met our space needs at a reasonable price. A word of caution, however, many of the amenities advertised are no longer available.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
187 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2009

We used points from our Lake Tahoe time share to stay at The Miner's Club. We have been doing timeshare swapping for 8 years and never have we had as beautiful a unit as this one. We were upgraded from a 2 bedroom to 3 bedroom unit and these units are huge, well equipped, and clean. The kitchen was complete and everything worked. The gas fireplace was not working but within 6 hours of reporting it, the unit worked. The hot tub was hot and never over crowded. Many people were in the pool and the fitness center was located very near the pool. The front desk staff was professional and respectful. The private gondola was not working and that was a bit annoying but we skiied all over Utah that week so the two days skiing "The Canyons" were not too much of a hassle. "The Canyons" base area is not user friendly but the skiing was better then I was expecting. Alta is still king but "The Canyons" had plenty to offer including not having to go back to the base area until you were done for the day. We found plenty of reasonable priced places to eat around Park City so I get annoyed by people who claim the whole area is expensive because they did not do any homework. Of course there are expensive restaurants in Park City but look around a bit if you want to eat out.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2009

My parents and I stayed at the Miner's Club on an RCI exchange week in November, right before the official opening of ski season. The three of us booked a 4 bedroom, 4 bath unit and, needless to say, space was definitely not a problem. At the time we stayed, there were two restaurants on property and a spa/beauty salon. My father and I reserved two pedicures and the pedicurist asked us if we were kitchen staff. Talk about culturally ignorant and uneducated staff. My response to her question was no, just concentrate on my feet, thank you.

All in all, the Miner's Club was luxurious, spacious, and clean. The pool and hot tub area could be bigger and more expansive. The location seems somewhat cut-off from the rest of the ski resort properties. Park City dining is somewhat pretentious and expensive so the in-condo full kitchen provided many wonderful meals for us. There is a grocery store nearby which sells steaks and fresh seafood very reasonably. The first night we arrived in Park City we ate steaks at the Claim Jumper on Main Street and wound up spending over $200 for three people. So, I highly recommend shopping for grcoeries, wines, etc and preparing meals in the lovely and well-appointed kitchens at the Miner's Club.

If visiting Park City, it behooves you to take a drive to Salt Lake City and visit the Mormon temple and university. Trust me, they do not overtly try to convert folks. It is very culturally enlightening and educational. There is a wonderful PF Chang China Bistro near the university as well.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivychula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Park City
Wyndham Park City
#3 of 68 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club

Property: Miners Club
Address: 4070 Willow Draw Dr, Park City, UT 84098-6686
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miners Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing