We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Spacious and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miners Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miners Club
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Park City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We just returned from a family vacation to The Canyons and stayed at the Miners Club. Our stay was just wonderful. Our family spent an extremely comfortable week in a 3 bedroom unit with a loft. Our stay was made even more pleasant by the extremely competent and friendly staff of the Miners Club. Aaron, Chad, Carole, and Marcus all went out of their way to accommodate us any way they could. Aaron was very helpful by giving us some recommendations that made our week!

Due to construction, access to the Gondola was hindered a bit, but the Miners Club offered us a very convenient shuttle that took us to the Gondola, up to the base, or anywhere within the Canyons Ski Resort. Marcus was so efficient and quick that I do not think we waited more than 2 minutes for the shuttle the whole week! Aloha ski rental at the Miners club was so efficient and convenient and their rates were very reasonable. Once this construction is complete the resort should go back to normal and we hope they keep the shuttle. Our 3 bedroom unit was very clean and spacious with every possible amenity you could need. The linens and towels were just great and the beds were extremely comfortable. Daily housekeeping to make beds and tidy up baths were a great treat. We ate in their small and quaint Hideaway Restaurant and the food was great and very reasonable.
We used a grocery service called TheGroceryGirls.com. They were just fantastic, ordering was easy and they were so friendly to us on the phone. All our groceries and liquor were perfectly set up upon our arrival.

We would definitely come back to The Canyons and stay at the Miners Club. We would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jbalt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We just returned from a family vacation at the Miners Club. Over all we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was helpful. Kevin at the ski rentals, rocks! We had a four bed room unit on the fourth floor and ten of us stayed comfortability. The only complaint is the construction that is right on top of the miner club. I'm sure when its all finished the area will be beautiful. I would recommend the miners club and we will go back again.

Room Tip: If you have a large group get the four bed room on the fourth floor, it slept 10 in beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5reillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

ME and my wife spent a very enjoyable week in this place, it was so awesome we felt home!
Very conveniently located to all Ski resorts. We rented some bikes and did all the bike trails in the area and all the hiking trails too, in the end of the day we relaxed in the Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom two-bath condo at the Miner's Club while we skied at the Canyons. The condo was clean and extremely spacious. The bed was very comfortable. It had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. There was maid service every day. Complimentary coffee was in the condo for us. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We (6 adults and 2 small children) rented a 4 bedroom unit which was on 2 levels. It was clean and roomy. All personnel were friendly and courteous. There was construction going on next door but we didn't hear any of it. A nice play to stay.

Room Tip: The temperature in all bedrooms of this unit could be individually controlled. Humidifiers were pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bird Island, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at The Minors club and had a great experience, except that they lost my ski gear. Yes they misplaced or actually lost our ski gear (pole) which they put in the checked area and eventually ended up replacing it with USED equipment .... not new like it was. One would think that if they moved only one pole that was distinctly different than all the others that they would notice that they had a lone ranger but no they didn't and they could not locate it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScheibelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Miner’s Club is located about halfway from I-80 (to the north) and downtown Park City (south) making it a convenient commute depending on which direction you want to travel in. In an area that is surrounded by numerous other resorts and houses, this resort seems to be tucked in between a hillside of houses and a new construction site. When entering the Miner’s Club you are greeted with a rustic cabin feel in the main lobby (I can only imagine the fireplace roaring during the winter). The front desk staff were always kind with recommendations and directions during our week long stay. This place has all the common accommodations such as a (home) gym, heated pool, jacuzzi, patio with gas grill and a theater room for the kids. The lounging area is great for relaxing at the end of the day to either recap the day, get on the wireless or just people watch.

The underground parking garage is a nice feature but is a bit cramped and if you get back late at night then good luck on finding a spot. Depending on which floor and which side you were on meant what kind of view you had. We didn’t have the best view since we were on one of the lower floors but at least we weren’t staring at a hillside or at a construction site. I found it annoying that you had to pay for internet access in the rooms but there was free wireless in the lounge area. Whenever we were in the room it was definitely quiet. Never heard any outside noises or the family next door. They also offer a lot of activities for their guests with kids (this is what I was told and read since I don’t have any). Lots of board games, movie nights in their theater room, Wii rentals and a game room. There’s also a bar in the lower lounge area but we were never around much to see that it was open.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper levels on either side so you'll have a real view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Park City
Wyndham Park City
#3 of 70 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club

Property: Miners Club
Address: 4070 Willow Draw Dr, Park City, UT 84098-6686
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Miners Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing