We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Nice and Confortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miners Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miners Club
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice and Confortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

ME and my wife spent a very enjoyable week in this place, it was so awesome we felt home!
Very conveniently located to all Ski resorts. We rented some bikes and did all the bike trails in the area and all the hiking trails too, in the end of the day we relaxed in the Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom two-bath condo at the Miner's Club while we skied at the Canyons. The condo was clean and extremely spacious. The bed was very comfortable. It had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. There was maid service every day. Complimentary coffee was in the condo for us. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We (6 adults and 2 small children) rented a 4 bedroom unit which was on 2 levels. It was clean and roomy. All personnel were friendly and courteous. There was construction going on next door but we didn't hear any of it. A nice play to stay.

Room Tip: The temperature in all bedrooms of this unit could be individually controlled. Humidifiers were pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bird Island, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at The Minors club and had a great experience, except that they lost my ski gear. Yes they misplaced or actually lost our ski gear (pole) which they put in the checked area and eventually ended up replacing it with USED equipment .... not new like it was. One would think that if they moved only one pole that was distinctly different than all the others that they would notice that they had a lone ranger but no they didn't and they could not locate it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScheibelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Miner’s Club is located about halfway from I-80 (to the north) and downtown Park City (south) making it a convenient commute depending on which direction you want to travel in. In an area that is surrounded by numerous other resorts and houses, this resort seems to be tucked in between a hillside of houses and a new construction site. When entering the Miner’s Club you are greeted with a rustic cabin feel in the main lobby (I can only imagine the fireplace roaring during the winter). The front desk staff were always kind with recommendations and directions during our week long stay. This place has all the common accommodations such as a (home) gym, heated pool, jacuzzi, patio with gas grill and a theater room for the kids. The lounging area is great for relaxing at the end of the day to either recap the day, get on the wireless or just people watch.

The underground parking garage is a nice feature but is a bit cramped and if you get back late at night then good luck on finding a spot. Depending on which floor and which side you were on meant what kind of view you had. We didn’t have the best view since we were on one of the lower floors but at least we weren’t staring at a hillside or at a construction site. I found it annoying that you had to pay for internet access in the rooms but there was free wireless in the lounge area. Whenever we were in the room it was definitely quiet. Never heard any outside noises or the family next door. They also offer a lot of activities for their guests with kids (this is what I was told and read since I don’t have any). Lots of board games, movie nights in their theater room, Wii rentals and a game room. There’s also a bar in the lower lounge area but we were never around much to see that it was open.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper levels on either side so you'll have a real view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We've been coming here for the past ten years and were very disappointed. We have always loved the view from our room and the cleanliness of the units, not any more. We were awakened bright and early every day to the sound of construction right outside the pool, the rooms poolside look right into the new high rise being built by another hotel chain. Getting into the parking garage is a joke. The access road is now a gaping hole. The units are large, this year we had the 4 bedroom. It was filthy, holes in the walls, stained, wore out, dirty carpet. There used to be TV's in every room, now there's just empty cabinets. The two in the unit were old with crappy pictures. Shower heads were the worst I've ever seen. Broken blinds throughout that didn't work. Burned out light bulbs. Doors to the pools wouldn't work. Construction debris in the pools and hot tub. We tried to go to the hot tub and it was cold. I don't know if this place is going under but we will definitely not be coming back!

Room Tip: Select mountainside if you want any view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pulverized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my second stay here. This time we have a two level 3 bedroom unit. Love the layout. Very large living area and adequate kitchen. Could have had a better equipped kitchen but worked. There was new construction right out our windows that woke us up but that's progress right. A pleasant surprise was the large moose we saw right down the street. Beds are very comfy and my only complaint would be that the upstairs bedrooms did not have TV's in the rooms but a small seating area worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Park City
Wyndham Park City
#3 of 70 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club

Property: Miners Club
Address: 4070 Willow Draw Dr, Park City, UT 84098-6686
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miners Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing