We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!! Room, the view and the beautiful town!!”
Review of Miners Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miners Club
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
65619
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!! Room, the view and the beautiful town!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This condo was PERFECT!! Luv, luv. So spacious, we had the 4 bedroom condo, fireplaces in each room, great bathrooms , comfy beds and extra family room too, if you are planning a vacation with another family this has all the room and privacy you need. Wonderful place to stay while you experience this great town

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jogoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We reserved a nice 4 bedroom unit at the Miners Club. The hotel staff and amenities were great. Comfortable accommodations - clean and well taken care of. The downside - had we known there was going to be major construction right next door, we would have looked elsewhere. Have to drive through the construction site to get to the hotel. Once there, the was parking in the garage was limited to one vehicle per unit. The nearest overflow parking as a good 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: North side rooms face away from the current construction and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
397 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Major construction going on all around this hotel. The hotel was very nice! however, you cannot even drive to the hotel entrance right now without going the wrong way down a one-way road AND there's mud and noise all around. Looks like the new building will completely block several of the views of this hotel as well so may want to check it out before you go there in the future???? Otherwise the facility was extremely clean, new, nice. Decor great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Miner's Club at the end of July/1st of August. The weather was great but was a little cool for Floridians. We had asked for a view room but were assigned a room on the front of the hotel. At first we were concerned but after seeing the construction, we were very happy.

We had a 2/2 on the 3rd floor on the end and it was fantastic. The furnishings were very nice and we had tons of storage. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. As noted, there is lots of construction in the area but do not let that stop you - this is a nice place.

Be sure to visit Mitch in the restaurant. He's a professional chef and will surprise you with his dishes. He will also procure special dishes for you and cook them. We loved his nightly specials and his select beers were wonderful. He will not disappoint you!

This was our first visit to Park City and we had a blast. The locals were great and they are quick to give you some great suggestions for activities and food. You will need a car to get around but free parking is very easy to find.

We will be back to Park City and will come back to the Miner's Club. Overlook the construction and enjoy!


L&J
Miami Beach

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JRD33141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange county
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What an awesome place. The staff here is AWESOME!!! They were very friendly and when I called ahead and asked for a room with view, she told me there was also some construction around the hotel so she would put me in a room away from that. And boy did she!!!! She gave us an awesome quiet end room (room 201) and it was PERFECT!! Thank you!
The room is updated and cute. We had a very large 3 bedroom and it was almost too big for our family of five, but we LOVED it!!! It faced a pretty meadow and we did t have to deal with the noise from all the construction.
They are building another hotel right in front, so if your hanging at the pool you will see and hear this during the day time.
The pool isn't big but the kids loved it. Great hot tub. On the balcony overlooking the pool are two grills and large nice tables. We grilled out twice and loved this! There is even a restaurant that has nightly specials. Very convenient!
The kids club had awesome little things like a scavenger hunt and a wii tournament night. Cute!!
It is a convenient location. But they are working on all the roads in the Canyons. They look like in another month or two it will be done. Slight pain but not a huge problem.
We would stay here again for sure, we LOVED everything about this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBsurferwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Miners Club earlier this summer. The rooms and accomodations were fine but I couldn't get anyone at the front desk to respond to anything. I needed internet access and all they could say was, "someone else provides that and we don't know what to tell you." Made for a very difficult stay. I left for a couple of days while my wife and five children stayed. The pool was in terrible shape. Perhaps this place is better in the winter than the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilC45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Miners Club with my husband and his family to do some skiing at The Canyons. Our 3 bedroom condo was fabulous. It was very spacious, clean and quiet. The location was perfect and I really appreciated the Walforf Gondola that would take us up to the ski lifts. I would highly recommend this place for families or couples looking to have a great time. Don't forget your swimsuit, as the pool and large outdoor hot tub were awesome! I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The unit closest to the lobby picked up a good free wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mleechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
2.5 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
631 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Park City
Wyndham Park City
#3 of 68 in Park City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club

Property: Miners Club
Address: 4070 Willow Draw Dr, Park City, UT 84098-6686
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Miners Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing