We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved The Miner's Club! Can't wait to return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miners Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miners Club
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved The Miner's Club! Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Miners Club with my husband and his family to do some skiing at The Canyons. Our 3 bedroom condo was fabulous. It was very spacious, clean and quiet. The location was perfect and I really appreciated the Walforf Gondola that would take us up to the ski lifts. I would highly recommend this place for families or couples looking to have a great time. Don't forget your swimsuit, as the pool and large outdoor hot tub were awesome! I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The unit closest to the lobby picked up a good free wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mleechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Miners Club. We stayed in a huge 3 bedroom suite that accommodated our every need! This spacious room had a full kitchen, dining room, living room and even another sitting area upstairs and washer dryer. Our view was of the Waldorf Astoria gondola and the beautiful Canyons ski resort. The miners Club is a 3 min walk to the first gondola up to the Canyons Resort. Downstairs is a spacious area with TV and games for kids and a sitting area and more TVs for adults. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank risleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent the first week in March at the Miners' Club and were very happy with our choice. Our unit was on two levels, with three bedrooms plus a loft area, three baths, lovely views of the Canyons Ski Resort, a full kitchen, dining table for eight, washer/dryer, jetted bathtub, balcony, and two gas fireplaces. The unit was furnished very nicely. The main base of the ski area is accessable by the Waldorf Gondola (a two minute walk), and it is also possible to ski back to the Miners' Club. The club has a heated (80 degree) parking garage, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, and ski lockers. It aslo has a beautiful club room where they serve drinks and food after 2pm.

I would have to agree with previous reviews that the resort is a little behind in its upkeep. The hallway carpets look shabby, and the wooden floors in the entry and kitchen need attention or replacment. In addition, the elevator was painfully slow. Despite these negatives, however, we loved our stay and would consider returning to the Miners' Club.

Room Tip: The higher units have the best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
419 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here through our RCI membership for 4 days of skiing in early March. The accomodations were great, service was responsive and friendly, rooms well-appointed and clean. We loved the very short walk to the Waldorf gondola that took us right to the Canyons Orange Bubble Express, and then we were able to ski right in to the entrance of the Canyons. This was our third stay here and we were pleased again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Awesome resort, awesome rooms. I am an owner of Raintree resorts and stayed in room 207 during Sundance Film Festival 2013, a 2br/3ba suite. I will start with the negative 1st. This is a 5 star resort in reality, but in order to receive a 5 star rating from me, you should have a 24 hour front desk and some sort of shuttle service into town. Those are the only negatives.

The rooms are awesome, spacious. The 2br we stayed in had 3 full bathrooms. 2 of the bathrooms are like master baths with whirlpool tubs in each and shower. The 3rd bathroom has shower only. The kitchen is nicely furnished with very nice appliances. The living room has a gas fireplace, sofa sleeper and chair. The dining table had seating for 6 on a nice large table.

The master bedroom has the 2nd gas fireplace in the unit with a comfortable king size bed, plus a patio/deck. The 2nd bedroom had 2 twin size beds. The funny thing about the 2nd bedroom was that it didn't have a tv, but did have a small patio/deck that also connects from the living room area. The unit has a stacked washer/dryer set. The floors are hardwood and carpet. In the closet are 2 complimentary robes to use during your stay.

The staff was awesome, always polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The resort has a few amenities, the lobby where you checkin has comfortable couches and huge fireplace. Downstairs is another lounge area with another huge fireplace, a bar with food, a poker table and more seating. There is also underground parking at the resort.

There is a fitness room, ski lockers are near the fitness room and restroom/locker area. There is a pool that is uncovered and is heated. Jacuzzi hot tub is also outside next to the pool.

If you are a skier, then you will enjoy the Frostwood Gondola about 100 feet outside the Miner's Club back door. You can actually ski in and ski out to Miner's Club. The free Frostwood Gondola takes you up to where you can connect to the Canyons other Ski lifts and the entire Canyon's Ski area. The resort is small with only about 30 units, but there are 3br and 4br suites also. I looked at the 3br suites and again, nothing but awesome accommodations. The 3br suites are townhouse style with 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, fireplace, patio/balcony on 1st level and on the 2nd level is another living room area with sofa sleeper and master bedroom/bathroom. 2 fireplaces as well. The units are very large no matter which size you reserve.

I would highly recommend staying at this resort in the Canyons, across the street from the Waldorf Astoria. If the resort gets a shuttle that could take people into town or the area, this would be a 5 star resort like the other 5 star resorts in the Canyons. However, our friends walked across the street to the Waldorf Astoria to use their shuttle on several occasions and was never turned away or asked where he stayed.

It cost us $18 for a cab ride from Miner's Club to Eccles Theatre to give you an idea of why you don't want to keep doing that to many times a day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank team2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Awesome place to stay. Great location if you are skiing at the canyons. You literally have a private gondola that is 50ft from the hotel and takes you to the ski resort. The room we stayed in was a 2 bedroom condo. The place was super clean and seemed modern. They have free wifi in the rooms which was nice and a variety of stations to watch on tv. The kitchen was stocked with plates, cookware, silverware, and paper towels but no foil, cling, Pam spray, etc. They stock the rooms with towels so no need to bring any and they also have nice bath robes (which work great for the jacuzzi). The place also has a small bar/ eatery that is okay to eat at. If you are hungry they have sandwiches, salads, and bratwurst that are decent. Overall, It was a great place to stay and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice place to sleep, but do not recommend a visit late October. The town and ski resorts are in shut down mode. No gondolas running or alpine slides. All quiet waiting for ski season to begin. Not too much to do.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanReunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Park City
Wyndham Park City
#3 of 70 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club

Property: Miners Club
Address: 4070 Willow Draw Dr, Park City, UT 84098-6686
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Miners Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing