We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gallerys in this Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kimball Art Center

Kimball Art Center
Ranked #32 of 95 things to do in Park City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kimball Art Center inspires and connects through art. KAC exists to provide arts education and access to everyone. Through our exhibitions, educational arts programs and events, KAC provides a platform and a place for artists and arts enthusiasts to come together to explore, celebrate and cherish the creative spark that lives within us all. Come visit our free, world-class art gallery and take a class with us.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Gallerys in this Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This art center is only one of the many great art galleries in this town. I guess the art center is sort of a combo art gallery and art school and art making place for local artists. It has some kids programs too. All of the art galleries are great in this town. Each has its own flavor. I love strolling down the street and just enjoying the beauty to be had by stepping over the threshold.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BradleyBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Soda Springs, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I love going to the Kimball's shows. They have the most interesting and eye-catching stuff in there! A few years ago (don't know if the program is still running) they had kids' art projects and activities. Lots of fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Kimball Arts Festival was awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We attended the Kimball Arts Festival, held annually, on Main Street in Park City, Utah. There were 200 artists, most with very affordable pieces. The cost is $10 per person and well worth it. There are many nice/casual restaurants and shops to walk in as well. If you are in Salt Lake or Park City the first week in August, plan to attend the Kimball Arts Festival.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Simple”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Little too simple compared to normal art centers. Artists only so-so and mediocre. Small facility. Save your donation.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolldetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiesue, Public Relations Manager at Kimball Art Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I'm sorry you felt the art to be "simple" at our community art center. We program 15-18 exhibits in our 3 galleries throughout the year. In order the satisfy the desires of the thousands of visitors from all over the country, we rotate a wide variety of art from internationally known artists such as Ansel Adams, Chihuly, and Nathan Sawaya as well as local and regional artists depending on the time of year. We are a non profit community art center and we rely on local funding to bring exhibits to the galleries. We also offer art classes and free art talks. We are always looking for feedback and recommendations so if there is an affordable exhibit that you would like to see at our center, please let us know at membership@kimballartcenter.org.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World Class Art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just love this venue. It's always changing and has the most diverse art exhibits. Great little coffee shop right in the building and they even offer art classes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimball Art Center also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Kimball Art Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing