We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Art”
Review of Kimball Art Center

Kimball Art Center
Ranked #31 of 95 things to do in Park City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kimball Art Center inspires and connects through art. KAC exists to provide arts education and access to everyone. Through our exhibitions, educational arts programs and events, KAC provides a platform and a place for artists and arts enthusiasts to come together to explore, celebrate and cherish the creative spark that lives within us all. Come visit our free, world-class art gallery and take a class with us.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World Class Art”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just love this venue. It's always changing and has the most diverse art exhibits. Great little coffee shop right in the building and they even offer art classes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lego exhibit was great”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wandered in here while looking for a restaurant one night. The Lego exhibit was truly brilliant, very inspiring and something that everyone could identify with. No pressure to move on and interesting range of artwork.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyEmmaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“interesting little art center”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Enjoyed the Lego exhibit there. I think for a small art center they do a great job of finding fun and interesting exhibits.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What's the point?”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hardly worth going to see the 'collections'. Be ready to be treated like going through airport security. (Really, at an 'art museum'?) Was made to leave my personal belongings including my wallet with the front desk. Totally ridiculous policy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiesue, Public Relations Manager at Kimball Art Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Frequent Traveler,

I apologize for having to leave your personal belongings with our front desk staff. As you may know, when we rent an exhibit to display in our Gallery, we must abide by the rental contract which is drawn up by the exhibition manager, not by the Kimball Art Center. Depending on the nature of the art and its value, guests are often not allowed to bring food or drink or sometimes back packs into the museum. In the case of Chihuly, because the sculptures are so delicate, we were required to eliminate as much bulk from visitors as possible to prevent accidents. Please understand that we are legally bound to the contract elements and our goal is to display and protect the art while giving our visitors the best possible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome lego display!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We took our two young children to the Kimball for the lego display and it was amazing!! The artist did a phenomenal job! It blew us away! I think my husband and I were more floored by the level of talent than our children!! If you are in Park City while this display is in town you've gotta check it out! The staff at the museum were kind and gracious as well!! They even suggested yummy lunch ideas for us to try! Definitely plan to visit the Kimball when you go to Park City!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimball Art Center also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Kimball Art Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing