We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
13
6
2
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom bus stop hot tub main street first floor perfect location slopes lodging amenities ski elevator
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2010

I just got back from the trip of a lifetime. I was picked up at the airport in a extremely comfortable luxury H2 Hummer and was greeted by just such a great person his name was Jim Bizley. He brought us up to Snow Blaze to where we were staying and I sure wasn't dissapointed, the place was immaculate, he had the port a crib ready for our 1 year old and it instantly I felt like home for the week. Not only was the place more than me and my wife ever dreamed of the ski resort was a two minute wald and the restraunts were within a short walk and the free transportation made traveling so easy especially with a one year old. I also received a huge savings on our ski rentals just by mentioning, "Park City Jim sent me. You know I have rented places in Hawaii where you look at a picture and walk in the place and think to your self I can't stay here.

So JIm Bizley if you are ever in San Diego please look me up. SNOWBLAZE is the place to stay in Park City (COMFORT, JACUZZI, WALK TO THE SKI RESORTS, CLEAN PLACE,PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO EVEN WITH A ONE YEAR OLD).
One of my New Years Resolution is to get back to Park City and stay at SNOW BLAZE.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

After reading the other two poor reviews, I feel I needed to get the record straight, and share my great experience at Snowblaze. First of all, our unit was a 2b/2b with a mountain view, upgraded kitchen, flat screen tv's, and jetted tub in bathroom. Our unit was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook. It was very cozy, fireplace was great, and hot tub access was amazing. The washer/dryer was conveniently on the first floor, and the loacation was perfect. We walked across the street to ski, and took the bus right outside our building to Main Street or to other mountains like Deer Valley and Canyons. For those who criticized the property manager, Jim Bizily, should be ashamed. Jim made our first time to Park City the best vacation. He picked us up from the airport and dropped us off regardless of the time of our travels, and he returned each one of our calls. He even dropped by to see how our stay was at Snowblaze. Even though the second bedroom was small in comparison to the master bedroom, we would stay at Snowblaze at our next trip to Park City. I was extremely happy, and once again, the location was unbelievable!!! I would remcommend Snowblaze to all of my friends. For great service, location, and a warm cozy feel, stay at Snowblaze. If you want that uptight, cold feel, stay at a chain hotel and stop complaining.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabyMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Luxury condo’s is clearly overstated. Most of the unit (#202) was missing some of the basic functions of a motel or condo facility. For example, the heat did not work in either of the bedrooms or bathrooms; mind you this is December in Utah. Three power outlets were overloaded with appliances and several light switches did not function. The electrical wire was run under the carpet in two places causing a fire hazard. The toilet, sink and bathtub had stains beyond cleaning. The comforter in the extra bedroom had stains on it which made us wash all of the bed linen prior to use. Well we are a flexible family so I made a call to Jim Bizily, the property manager the day we arrived to ask for his assistance in making things right. I called Jim everyday that week and on day three his answering service was full. To date he has not returned my calls. I did not mention the construction that was going on within the complex which made a quite day at the condo impossible. He did send a few service people to the condo which got us a clean comforter but the rest remained untouched. I would very much enjoy expressing my concerns to Jim in person but he obviously does not believe in returning phone calls or feel he is accountable to his customers.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1BigMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We went to Park City the week after Christmas and stayed at the SnowBlaze Condos. It's a nice location as we were within walking distance of the base ski area which also includes shopping, ice skating rink, and a few places to eat. Additionally, it was an easy walk to Main Street.
The unit we stayed in (104) was very "tired". The description of the condo we were given was that it had 1 3/4 bath. I had assumed this meant one bathroom with a tub and a shower and one with just a shower. Unfortunately the extra bathroom had what they called a "hot tub" that was not really adequate for bathing and there was no counter space in that bathroom. So, the four of us ended up using the master bathroom most of the time which was incovenient when we were all trying to shower and get ready for dinner each night. Also, in our bathroom the tub was positioned about a foot and a half above the floor so it was not easy getting in and out. The master bedroom appeared to have, at some point, been divided into two rooms with a wall that didn't go all the way to the celing, separating it from the other bedroom. There were two doors in the separating wall, one that opened right into the bed on the other side and then one that you could actually pass through.
In the master bedroom, we had a queen size bed (very comfortable) with a t.v. in that room. In the adjoining bedroom, there were bunkbeds with a full size bed on bottom and twin size on top. My 10 yr old daughter loved these but there was not a t.v in that room. Our t.v. in the master bdrm kept her awake at night because of the wall that didn't go all the way to the ceiling.
Our 14 yr old daughter slept in the den/living room on the pull out murphy bed so that she could watch t.v. The kitchen was nice and well equipped except for no dish towels or potholders so we used the hand towels from the bathroom in there. We had read somewhere that they had a heated pool but it was full of snow. However, there was a small hot tub but we didn't try it out.
Parking was conveniently located and well lit under the building. The coin operated laundry was very conveniently located just around the corner. We found this unit to be suitable to our purposes but not one we would request again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tonysbrowneyedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCMag, Owner at Snowblaze Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

The guest understood the condo has 2-3 minor issues, and the discounted price was given. This unit was undergone a full remodel and extremely nice. Snowblaze Lodge also has a new pool, jacuzzi, fire pit, fitness center, lobby and only 1-minute walk to ski at Park City Resort. www.parkcityrentals.info has more information and current pictures of this property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews