We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice condos, close to Snow Park Lodge”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Powder Run Condominiums
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is our 4th trip to Deer Valley & our second stay at Powder Run. It's a good location in that you can walk to main lodge at Snow Park, so if you have kids in ski school, that is convenient. There is free ski/boot storage at Snow Park, so you don't have to cart your gear back & forth. It's just not ski in-ski out. Bldg A is closest and top floors have a loft which is nice for the kids. Units have wood burning fireplaces, plenty of wood on deck, and hot tub on deck looking back at main lodge and slopes at the base. As a return guest we received a gift card to use on the property @ DV. Condos are roomy and nicely done.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Powder Run Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in the "C" building, which connects through the garage to the "B" building and is a very short walk to the slopes. Ski's and boots are left overnight at the hill, so there is no problem carrying equipment. Our unit was recently redone and was gorgeous. Wood burning fireplace, hot tub looking out at the ski area, full kitchen and 2.5 baths. Deer Valley Resort Lodging Escalade service was quick and polite. Overall, a GREAT value at the price. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and I stayed at Powder Run during a ski trip to Deer Valley. It was a fantastic stay. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the sofa was awesome. The TV had all the good channels. The staff helped us get around to things, and the drivers had accurate directions. The one thing that brings my rating down a notch is the location. It was a poor location in convenience to the mountain and village. We had to walk all our heavy ski stuff a long way to the mountain, and drive a ways to the village. Overall, though, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed at Powder Run in March 2012. After taking advice from a previous reviewer we also requested building "A" which is closest to the mountain and very accessible. Place was clean and surprisingly large. No complaints for the price, although make sure if you want 2 king beds they give them to you as we ended up with one king and one double. Also the proximity to the St. Regis is handy to go out to drinks. When renting thru Deer Valley they provide a complimentary Escalade service which you should be sure to take advantage of when going out for the evening. A good option if you are traveling with friends or a family, it's nothing too fancy but does the trick. The hottub does leave something to be desired. Free Wifi was also good a perk and they provide you with the basic amenities - coffee, tea, shampoo, soap, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Powder Run is managed beautifully by Deer Valley and we loved it. The building is older but we loved the wood burning fireplace, which newer condos don't have! Request building A, as it is only 50 yds from the lift and Snow Park Lodge. Our boys are 9 & 12 and it was an easy walk in boots with the free ski check at the base of Snow Park. They also loved the indoor and outdoor hot tubs! There are more luxurious condos in Deer Valley, but it was perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.3 mi away
Greyhawk Condominiums
Greyhawk Condominiums
#40 of 60 in Park City
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trail's End Lodge
Trail's End Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lodges at Deer Valley
Lodges at Deer Valley
#17 of 60 in Park City
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Run Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Run Condominiums

Address: 1375 Deer Valley Dr, Park City, UT 84060-5224
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: $412 - $1,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Powder Run condominiums are located one block from The Snow Park Lodge at the base of Deer Valley Resort, and on the free citywide shuttle system. Typically, these condominiums feature underground parking, fully equipped kitchens, private outdoor hot tubs on the decks, jetted tubs, laundry facilities and fireplaces. This is the closest complex to Snow Park Lodge that is not ski-in/ski-out. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Powder Run Condominiums Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing