We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bear Hollow Village
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed at Bear Hollow Village last weekend with a small group of friends (8 including me) for a skiing trip. We stayed for 4 nights in unit 1206. It was a 3 bedroom condo that was simply great!

We originally booked the room off of Orbitz because of the price and location but, all of us were extremely impressed! I'm not sure whether the room had recently been upgraded but, it definitely looked very new. The room had all stainless steel appliances and granite tops and was very clean! It also contained a gas fireplace in the living room, jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom, full washer and dryer and a public jacuzzi (for resort memebers) right outside the unit. We were also impressed with the additional small things with the room. For example, we had extra silverware, trash bags, glasses, plates, soap, dish washer detergant, laundry detergant, etc supplied in the unit. One negative about the room was that there was no house keeping service during our stay. This was only an issue when it came to towels, which we could use the washer and dryer to clean.

One thing I would recommend is a rental car. There is a public bus stop right outside the resort that will take you to all of the ski spots but, the cab services in Park City are pricey. For example, the trip from the airport was 70-90 dollars depending on what cab driver you recieved. Each couple in our group paid a different amount. Also, we got groceries at the supermarket about 1 mile away from the resort and the cab driver charged $5 a head to bring us back. They don't seem to have set prices around Park City and don't even run the meter most of the time.

One of the amazing things about the hotel was their shuttle service. They offer a free shuttle service to the resorts and places close by. You have to tip the driver of course but, well worth it! Plus, Ruby (our driver) was awesome! He knew the area well and was very helpful on places to go.

We would definitely stay there again but, would probably invest in a rental car.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kacey145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We're so happy you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle last year. While local cab services can be pricey, we're happy to offer guests a free ride whenever our shuttle is available!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
16
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

My wife and I found Bear Hollow online when we were looking for a condo to rent with friends for a weekend of skiing in Park City. The pictures online looked nice and it seemed to be close to several ski resorts. We had no idea how nice Bear Hollow would turn out to be. It was a beautiful 3 BR, 2 bath condo with a beautiful kitchen that had all new appliances, a reasonable living room with leather furniture and an HD tv w/ satellite. The living room also had a gas fireplace. The bedrooms were decent sizes with very comfortable beds.

We did not bring a car with us. We took a taxi from SLC airport - it was $78. Not too bad when shared by 4 people. However, there was heated, secure parking included with the condo rental. The complex is not really within walking distance of anything but Bear Hollow Village had a courtesy shuttle that was available from 8am-9pm. Rudy was the driver and he was great! He was very reliable and friendly. We would call him when we were coming down the gondola from the mountain and he would pick us up within 10 minutes at the base of the resort. He helped us load and unload our skis and he even waited for us as we needed to stop at the store to restock food and drinks.

The unit was very clean. The kitchen had everything from a gas range, dishwasher, disposal, side-by-side fridge to a microwave, coffee pot and toaster over. There were dishes, glasses, coffee mugs, cutlery and silverwear. Each bathroom had towels, soap, and shampoo. These condos are cleaned before a new guest arrives, however there is not daily maid servive - which, in my opinion, was not an issue at all.

There is a fitness center, swimming pool (summer only) and several hot tubs (year round). Our hottub was only 25 yds from our front door. It was fun to relax in the hot tub after a day of skiing.

Prior to arriving we used a grocery delivery service and had groceries delivered to our room before we arrived. This was a terrific choice, as it allowed us to relax and enjoy ourselves with a fully stocked fridge.

It was a great place and an unbeatable deal. We would absolutely return to to Bear Hollow again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian52978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed for four nights with our family of five in unit 1207 on Lilehammer Drive. It was booked through Expedia and the unit was managed by All Seasons Resorts. There is covered parking, and this three bedroom unit was in good condition, with a great gas fireplace, granite countertops and flat screen TVs. We were also pleased that we could hook up to a fast WIFI connection without any problem (not sure if it is supposed to be like that, but it worked great). However, we quickly learned that the luxury ended there. We were disappointed to learn that there was no housekeeping with the unit. This was not disclosed by expedia. We have booked condominiums as rentals on several occasions and it always contained at least minimal housekeeping such as clean towels and taking out the trash. We were completely on our own when it came to this. Also, the beautiful granite kitchen island area had no bar stools. There were space for them, just, they weren't there. Minimal and cheap quality place-settings as well.
As for the TVs, one in family room and one in the master bedroom had Dish Network. The two in the small bedrooms did not seem to work. A call to the front desk resulted in a bewildered worker explaining that he doesn't watch TV, and would no idea how to work them. My guess is that since they were a TV-DVD combo, is that they were for DVDs only, but we didn't bring any, so I am not sure.
There is a community room with workout equipment and a pool, but we did not utilize it, so I can not comment.
Overall, we were content due to its convenient location to the Canyons (5 minutes by car), and Park City - Deer Valley (both about 10 minutes by car), and the unit's size, but since these rooms can go for over $400/night in peak season, I would at least expect some housekeeping. Luckily, our expedia special was for buy 1 get 1 night free, so it wasn't that expensive of an experience.
I only recommend it with the caveat's explained herein. Buyer beware, so as long as you are aware of the negatives, it will serve its purpose.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dalsemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2008

We stayed here for a week while attending a softball tournament. Our condo was very clean and we had no problems. We used the pool area and clubhouse as well. Very nice area, not too far from town or other shopping. Park City was nice and I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BleednBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

Our family stayed at Bear Hollow in July 2008. I spend over 100 nights a year in hotels and this was by far the worst experience I've ever had when it comes to service and quality of the rooms.

For starters they refused to check us in 30 minutes early. The rooms have NO A/C. When we finally got to the room it was 89 degrees in the room. When we asked for a different room, they told us their rooms don't have A/C. They told us to open the windows although there weren't any screens on the windows so the bugs were all over the place.

The beds were half made and very uncomfortable. The floor in the kitchen was sticky and hadn't been mopped. There was a bucket under the kitchen sink to collect water from a leak that had been there for a while.

In several places the carpets were ripped. In our four bedroom three bathroom unit there were a total of five towels and two bars of soap in the entire unit. The shower door in the master didn't close all the way so water leaked everywhere.

My kid's feet were black after walking around for an hour because the carpets were so filthy dirty.

When we called down to the front desk at 9:00 it went to an answering service that told us nothing could be done until the next day.

This place is a joke. When we tried to get some help shortly after we finally got to check in the front desk people were awful. They have no idea of service, no sense of what the hospitality business is about, rooms that are worse than a Motel 6, and no concept of finding solutions to problems.

I would sleep in my car before I ever stayed in this place again.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Service, quality, price, cleanliness, and so on.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Resortcritic9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this review, October 15, 2010
Bear Hollow Village is managed by All Seasons Resort Lodging and has new management for our Kimball Junction Resorts which includes Bear Hollow Village. We are dedicated to ensuring that each guest has receives great service and an excellent value. We have had some challenges in the past but those are being fixed! We look forward to having you as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

We stayed in the Lodges early March for 5 days, during which seemed to be a very busy time for the Park City and Canyons resorts. This was a great place to stay. Quiet, large comfortable living room and kitchen and everything was exceptionally clean. It was about 10 minutes to the Park City Resort parking lot which was great for us as we were there for the skiing. I would stay again.

  • Liked — the quality of the property
  • Disliked — hard to find
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2007

Ive been staying up at Bear Hollow Condo's while my house is being painted in the SLC Valley and the place is great. The Bear Hollow project consists of single family homes, townhomes, and condos. Everything is brand new and the entire development is only a coule years old. Its 3 minutes from the Canyons and about 8 minutes from Park City, and 3 minutes from Red Stone shopping area and Factory Outlets, and Olympic Park is right in the back yard. The pool is nice and there's a bus stop that you can reach in very short walk that will take you downtown. The places are fully furnished, brand new, and very well decorated.

Granted I leave about 45 minutes from Park City but its a great place to stay and vist. Im staying in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath place. Its like 1300 sq. ft. Its only a few months old. IEverything down to the corn on the cob holders are in the place! I believe each the units that are rented are decorated by the owners. The one Im staying in is very nice. Granite countertops, tile floors, fully furnished--you name it. There is a private hot tub for each building as well along with pool and club house access. I get an underground parking decided spot as well. There are people that live there all year long as well.

If you want a kid friendly (I have a 20 month old) brand new, modern, and close to all the activities of the Park City area and shopping, this is a really nice place. Granted its not smack in Park City but you will pay a lot more for a lot less right in Park City. I live out in this area and know Park City--this is a great place.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank willicarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
1.1 mi away
Crestview Condominiums
Crestview Condominiums
#7 of 68 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Hollow Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Hollow Village

Property: Bear Hollow Village
Address: 5519 Lillehammer Ln, Park City, UT 84098-6081
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Hollow Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Welcome to Bear Hollow, a luxury condominium and townhome village tucked away at the base of the mountain that's home to The Utah Olympic Park.

Guests enjoy fresh mountain air and stunning year-round views from their 3-bedroom condos and 3- and 4-bedroom townhomes. Condos and townhomes alike feature fully furnished kitchens, spacious living areas, private balconies, and tasteful decor. All top-floor condos have vaulted ceilings, and all 4-bedroom condos have three-level floorplans. All townhomes come standard with oversized baths, vaulted ceilings, and private garages.

Park City Mountain Resort and the famous boutiques, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street just a short six miles away - with Deer Valley's world-class offerings being just a few miles further down the road and accessible by the area's bus system.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bear Hollow Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Hollow Village Hotel Park City
Bear Hollow Village Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing