We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place for dinner on main street” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Purple Sage

Purple Sage
Ranked #37 of 252 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
178 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner on main street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Small unpretentious spot for dinner. Varied menu and good wine list. I had the meatloaf special that was a somewhat spicy. My daughter had the salmon. Service was prompt. I would eat there again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsurfdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    90
    28
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great decor and atmosphere. I loved the curtains separating the booths. Fondue was pretty good but a little bland. Improved a lot by adding the bison and foie gras sausage. The hangar steak and meatloaf were excellent. Wines looked expressive but they had a good beer list. Too full for desert (and I'm a big eater!).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Food was wonderful and so was the staff. Staff was very nice and took great care of our table of 11 (including 6 kids). Restaurant was crowded but not too loud. The adults were able to carry on a nice conversation and enjoy our dinner. Highly recommend!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank aggiemom4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Brilliant menu and unique eatery in downtown. We really liked this place. Our meals were amazing! A little more upscale and nicer than most.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bacsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Chicken heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We dined here on day 2 ,and as usual in the U.S ,we were still stuffed from day 1 ,but the fried chicken with gravy(sauce) was as good as it gets and I would always want to visit this restaurant after a day on the mountains. A table towards the back offers a little more ambiance and you don't need to eat three courses to feel very satisfied.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Sage also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Purple Sage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing