We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Service, Prices & Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro 412

Bistro 412
Ranked #37 of 265 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Transit: Bistro 412 is located just off the Park City Transit Main Street hub. Park City Transit is free and runs through the whole city, including Kimball Junction. Please check with your hotel or the Park City Transit website for a current bus schedule.
Description: Reservations on our website. Bistro 412, located at 412 Main Street, offers a comfortable American Bistro setting with a French flair. The charming decor with French decor photos and intimate seating provides the feel of a French Bistro. At Bistro 412, guests can enjoy superior cuisine and outstanding service in a beautiful setting. During the spring and summer months, enjoy the warmth of our Main Street dining patio or Main Street Dining Deck. We offer a wide variety of sumptuous dining choices, from our signature Curried Mussels, Escargot Encroute or our delicious Thai Spring Rolls to start. Our delicious Poached Pear and Goat Cheese Salad or French Onion Soup make a great addition to your meal. Enjoy an Entree of Steak Frites, Cassoulet, Beef Bourguinonne, Utah Trout, Scallops, or our raved-about Braised Lamb Shank. Don't miss our Bar Menu special menu pricing starting at 5:00 PM nightly upstairs in the Bistro 412 Bar, where you will find friendly staff offering great service and refreshing libations.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Food, Service, Prices & Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were all very hungry - my daughter got the mac and cheese and said very good, my son and mom got the pesto chicken and liked it and I got a chicken salad - light, fresh and tasty.

We just arrived in PC from Chicago and drove to Main Street - loved sitting outside on the beautiful day, taking in all the views on Main Street in PC. Service was excellent and very friendly!

Great place to eat on Main St!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Laurie,
thanks for the great review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your meal at Bistro412. I hope you enjoyed the rest of visit in Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    130
    32
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I had the pork sandwich on the Red Bicycle bread for the first time today and it was amazing. The bread was fabulous! Loved the au jus and the onions and gruyere cheese. The service was impeccable as always and ghey were very busy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jbmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
jbmarcy,
We appreciate the great review and the French Dip sandwich is one of my favorites as well. Red bicycle bread is locally made and adds a great flavor component to the sandwich. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Great meal in a lovely setting. Friendly and relaxed service. Had the baked Brie for an appetizer...yum. The cucumber salad is outstanding. So refreshing and a wonderful mix of tastes and textures. My wife had the bourguinonne, which was excellent. Wonderful flavor and the beef was melt in your mouth tender. I had duck two ways and would recommend it to anyone, even those reluctant to try duck. The leg confit is unbelievable. Outstanding! The table next to us ordered the lamb shank and I have to admit wanting to ask for a taste! That's for next time, and we will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deserthusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
DesertHusker,
You did a great job describing some of the dishes on our menu. The cucumber salad is a new dish for this summer and has been very successful. The duck 2-ways is one of my favorites too. Glad to hear your had a great meal at Bistro 412.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Bistro in Park City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I love Bistro 412. It is a very regular stop for us when we choose to eat out. I don't think you can order a bad meal quite honestly. My favorite standbys are either the lamb shank or steak frites. Adam, their chef, is extremely creative. He regularly updates the menu and comes up with some amazingly delicious specials. The staff is friendly and the ambiance is warm and inviting. If you don't want to eat in the main dining room you can go upstairs and eat at the bar or a booth and have the option to order off the main menu or the bar menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenGirlSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Love the duck two ways. The spaghetti squash is a great side. The service was excellent as always and the ambience was nice. Will always recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank jbmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 412 also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bistro 412? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing