We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid if unspectacular”
Review of Bistro 412

Bistro 412
Ranked #39 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Transit: Bistro 412 is located just off the Park City Transit Main Street hub. Park City Transit is free and runs through the whole city, including Kimball Junction. Please check with your hotel or the Park City Transit website for a current bus schedule.
Description: Reservations on our website. Bistro 412, located at 412 Main Street, offers a comfortable American Bistro setting with a French flair. The charming decor with French decor photos and intimate seating provides the feel of a French Bistro. At Bistro 412, guests can enjoy superior cuisine and outstanding service in a beautiful setting. During the spring and summer months, enjoy the warmth of our Main Street dining patio or Main Street Dining Deck. We offer a wide variety of sumptuous dining choices, from our signature Curried Mussels, Escargot Encroute or our delicious Thai Spring Rolls to start. Our delicious Poached Pear and Goat Cheese Salad or French Onion Soup make a great addition to your meal. Enjoy an Entree of Steak Frites, Cassoulet, Beef Bourguinonne, Utah Trout, Scallops, or our raved-about Braised Lamb Shank. Don't miss our Bar Menu special menu pricing starting at 5:00 PM nightly upstairs in the Bistro 412 Bar, where you will find friendly staff offering great service and refreshing libations.
malibu
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Solid if unspectacular”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Tried this place for the first time on this year's family ski trip. Good service, good food, reasonably (by Park City standards) priced. Not a wow I can't wait to go back, more of a let's put this on our list for the next trip kind of thing. I hope I'm not damning with faint praise because it's really very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malibuirishmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Bistro 412! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. Perhaps next time you will be wowed!

Thanks again!
--Caitlin McComb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    139
    33
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious and Delicious”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

After eating at the 350 Main Restaurant, my family was prepared for another overpriced meal. However, we were very far from the truth!! the food was delicious and the dessert was to die for. In addition, the wait staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Our waiter recommended a beer for my husband which he loved and then recommended another one for later in the meal which he did not like. Upon learning this, the waiter told him not to drink it and promptly exchanged it for one of the previous ones for no charge. The presentation was great also. The water came in a self-serving bottle in an insulated bag which my kids loved. Th end of the meal said it all because we all ordered individual desserts - chocolate mousse, bread pudding, and cheesecake. It's the kind of meal that you never want to end.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniseYRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money nice food.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked on line told them that we where on our honeymoon and was seated in the front window one of the best sets in the house. Service was excellent the waiter explained the menu very well. I was told the chief was under 30 year old and I think he will only get better with age. To be a little fussy I think most of the dishes we had could have be seasoned a little more but that is just my opinion.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daveperth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Bistro 412! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and that the service was great. Could you tell me who your server was if you remember? I like to be able to pass on the feedback to the staff.

Congratulations on your marriage!

--Caitlin McComb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pass on the cassoulet”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Astounding that a French bistro could offer a dish that bore as little resemblance to cassoulet as canned stew has to beef bourguignon. I've eaten cassoulet in Toulouse, I've made it myself--what I know as cassoulet bore absolutely no resemblance to the plate of watery, undercooked white beans and the scanty pieces of unidentifiable meat. For $30, definitely a dish to pass up. Others in my party ordered mussels--oddly flavored, poor texture--and steak which got a thumbs up. Salads and appetizers were also ok. For a French bistro, the loud live band music upstairs seemed a little off key.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 776Mactraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the Cassoulet. Our chef has recently changed the recipe to make it more authentic, and I'm sorry to hear it didn't live up to your expectations.

I also apologize for the music. I will be sure the musicians keep the music at a lower volume while there are guests in the dining room.

Thanks again for the review!

--Caitlin McComb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had 4 appetizers and they were all delicious. Brie, sping rolls, mac and cheese, and mushroom sauté. Would recommend them all. Great atmosphere and great service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielleH639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Bistro 412! I'm happy to hear you loved your experience.

We'll see you again soon!

--Caitlin McComb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 412 also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bistro 412? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing