We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uptown Fare

Uptown Fare
227 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
435-615-1998
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 246 Restaurants in Park City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
352 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“As good as it gets for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The place is small but the flavors are big. We are talking homemade soup like you wait in live for in New York. The day I ate there it was filled with locals, because it is off the beaten path, and doesn't have trendy curb appeal from the outside. The soup was so good, I bought a quart to go, and it was the best food served in my condo that week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food but to small for big man”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stopped in there and it looked cute from the outside but the place is small. I'm a tall guy and my head could almost touch the ceiling. It was busy with a line but don't get me wrong the food is great. It's like an NYC place so small.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clemson1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So full of personality, you can't help but go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is surely the place where the teeny tiny woman started her business. The cielings are low and there seems to be about a hundred square feet of dining space and we LOVE it! The ladies who run the place are warm and friendly, the mismatched furniture adds to the character, and the food is healthy and tasty! We go every time we get a chance and I tell my friends about it when they go up to Park City.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
298 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A Locals FAVORITE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just a great place to have lunch. Small place with crowded tables but worth it for the homemade soups and fresh, oven roasted turkey stuff. Don't let on that you are not a local!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The best tomato soup, hands down. Homey atmosphere, fresh food and desserts, friendly people...it is a treat! Away from the maddening crowds.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina10803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Fare also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Uptown Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing