We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“So full of personality, you can't help but go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uptown Fare

Uptown Fare
Ranked #106 of 245 Restaurants in Park City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Salem, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So full of personality, you can't help but go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is surely the place where the teeny tiny woman started her business. The cielings are low and there seems to be about a hundred square feet of dining space and we LOVE it! The ladies who run the place are warm and friendly, the mismatched furniture adds to the character, and the food is healthy and tasty! We go every time we get a chance and I tell my friends about it when they go up to Park City.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
298 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A Locals FAVORITE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just a great place to have lunch. Small place with crowded tables but worth it for the homemade soups and fresh, oven roasted turkey stuff. Don't let on that you are not a local!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The best tomato soup, hands down. Homey atmosphere, fresh food and desserts, friendly people...it is a treat! Away from the maddening crowds.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina10803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“go here. We've been twice in 2 days.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a homey and yummy soup and sandwich place on top of Main Street.
The. food is delicious, the service efficient, and the decor is funky and fun.
My friend and I were sufficiently impressed so that we brought my son in today as he took a break from skiing. He agreed!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pfb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homemade Cooking at the Top of Main”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

There's a reason why Uptown Fare is a locals' favorite! Owner Karleen and her daughter Nivin put lots of local love in their homemade soups, salads and sandwiches....oh and desserts like Grandma used to make. Go for the egg salad or turkey salad sandwich - the new zucchini and brie soup is delicious as well. In the summer, the watermelon gazpacho is refreshingly delicious...and addictive.

The historic space has a lot of character. It's small and crowded with tons of photos of notable Park City residents, the owner's friends, dogs, etc. You won't find more of a small town, cozy feel than Uptown Fare.

Offerings include half sandwich and 1/2 soup, 1/2 soup and 1/2 salad, and 1/2 sandwich with 1/2 salad.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PCRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Fare also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Uptown Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing